Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.921575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Mind Treasures is a must program for our youth! I've been wanting to implement lessons on financial literacy for a few years in our organization's summer program (Any Body Can Youth Foundation) and Alex provided this organized with a very informative course, with the added tough task of having to teach to a blended group of 5th through 11th graders. The approach was perfect and the variety of lessons, activities, and mediums used (hands on activities, workbooks, video, etc.) made each session very engaging. Not only did our youth learn about important finance terms and habits, but they also learned a great deal about the values that are important to have not only when dealing with money, but when going through life. Very happy that this program is available in our community!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

We met with Alex and Mind Treasures in the summer of 2014 and immediately felt the impact of their financial guidance. Our road isn't easy; we rest easier knowing we aren't mismanaging the basics while trying to move on to the more advanced items down our path.

September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

My son is now 16 years old and a sophomore in high school. He was in third grade when he first started in this very special program. He learned the priceless value of money in relationship to himself and the world around him.

He used to have the "burning hole" in his pocket, not unusual
for a young boy his age. But through this wonderful program, he learned the core values of earning his own money, saving his own money and charitable giving - of his own money.

Boys grow up into teenagers. Teenagers are well-known for being self-involved, very self-motivated and oftentimes selfish.

And yes, my son does have his days .... but to both his and Mind Treasure's credit, he has stayed true to the principles he learned with Mind Treasures. He still saves more than 1/3 of his money and has learned to donate not only his money, but his time to a specific charity that he enjoys supporting.

As far as I'm concerned, Mind Treasures could also been called Heart Treasures; they are a remarkable organization doing great work. Thank You Alex & Company.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Some years ago I was able to attend a Mind Treasures workshop. The program seemed simple enough and at the time I had a good bit of debt. I began following the advice and although it took 4 years to clear my debt, I now have savings and use only 2 credit cards and pay them off at the end of every month.

Now my purpose in using the credit cards is to get points to travel. A much better way to "spend" money.
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Mind Treasures is a great organization that instils financial literacy in young people. Not only do the lessons benefit children, they also apply to parents. This program has helped parents as well. The instructors have a heart to see people become financially secure and to raise the next generation to overcome financial obstacles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This excellent organization helped me get completely out of debt and STAY that way. I also had the pleasure of helping with a children's class at one point and was quite impressed with the way the children are taught to utilize money with the idea of giving service to others.

This is a
very fine organization and I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
April 28, 2011

This program is great!!! Not only my son enjoyed going to this class I can see that my son's confidence level has gone up. I am so glad that he joined this program because now he is aware of making better financial decision such as saving, building credit score and basics of managing money which will all come in handy in his future. I definitely recommend MInd Treasure :)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my son's knowledge

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

April 27, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2011

This program helped me get out of debt. I was in debt not from splurging on items I couldn’t afford but from simply not having sufficient income. Mind Treasures helped me find the best ways to 1) lower the interest rates and 2) pay it off completely. My life is certainly less stressful from having taken advantage of this program!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was able to get completely out of debt in just a few years time. Yes, sacrifices on my part but the relief makes it all worthwhile.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cannot think of any, great organization with help for everyone!

April 27, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2011

I would like to take the time and thank Mind Treasures for all of the hard work that they due in the community to help lift people out of financial oppression. I feel fortunate to have been able to work with this program and I highly recommend them for anyone who needs assistance with learning about financial literacy through a humanistic, hands-on , tangible manner. Not only is Mind Treasures assisting with financial literacy but creating opportunities through strong community building by utilzing program graduates to assist in their communities with helping children to learn to read and learn more comprehensive math skills so that they can benefit from an early start in their own financial literacy. Thank you Mind Treasures for giving so much to the communities that you work in and for helping to life the oppression of financial burdens.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have watched in my life and others the transformation that takes place after participation in the Mind Treasures Program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes I would make except to see them get the funding and recognition that they truly deserve.

April 26, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2011

We really appreciated the opportunity to send our child to an after school program, Mind Treasures, teaching and promoting an understanding of financial awareness and tips to navigating responsibly in the world of money at a young age. We still use the piggy bank box with a section for share, spend, save. It's wonderful to have a community resource such as this program and we would highly recommend it to others. Thank you Alex!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We appreciated a community resource such as this to complement what we are trying to teach in our home about financial responsibility.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no need for improvements. I would like to see another program some back to our school.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are always looking for volunteers to assist us with children programs that are offered at local elementary and middle schools. Volunteers do not need any specific experiences but must be passionate about changing people's lives Volunteer