Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.921575
Write A Review
July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

Now it is easy to donate from you phone. Go to www.soloago.com from your iPhone/iPad and start donating to this and other Non-Profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Just like music is universal, so is mind treasures. Mind Treasures is for any age or gender. It is basic financial literacy needed by all. But more than about money, it is about character development. Mind Treasures teaches about tools needed to handle money (little or much). Especially, patience, self-discipline and moderation. We can talk about everything developed inside of us. Mind Treasures teaches on responsibility, truthfulness, and generosity. Children can learn to be thankful for all things. It is not just about MONEY!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I serve as a member of law enforcement, currently assigned to the Juvenile Adminstration Unit. I initially had the opportunity to observe the Mind Treasures curriculum being taught in an after school program. The students that were in attendance varied in age, yet all appeared to be so captivated by the training. I was blown away both by the training and the student particiaption. As it currently stood, I had no room on my calendar to volunteer for "another program," but Mind Treasures was different. I made myself available to volunteer in an way possible. I absolutely love the positive change that Alex Mazloom and his staff are doing in the lives of families with this program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

We were always looking for a school in Africa to support, where we help with children's nourishment and education needs. Dollar a Month Fund helped us find such school and we are regularly update with the school's and with students' progress. We even got a chance to communicate with the students through DMF's efforts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I had the wonderful privilege working with Mind Treasures. There are two representatives from Mind Treasures per class. Recently, I worked with the primary grades and it was so much fun. I love to see how positiveness can motivate minds. The students are eager to learn and express themselves using there new found knowledge. At the end of the program we asked the students what they learned and what impressed them the most, I was very surprised by the responses. The students were very specific on what they learned and how much of an impact it had on their lives. One student expressed his desire to stop wasting food when he eats because so many children do not have anything to eat. He also stated that he will start taking smaller portions in an effort to not waste food. Another student told me that she learned how to be selfless and not selfish, and that she wanted to donate the toys she was no longer using. This non profit organization not only teaches students how to become better adults, but also how to become wiser adults when it comes to spending and using money. Throughout the program we use a register, at the end of our workbooks, for students to calculate how much money they are spending, sharing and saving. It teaches students the importance in saving for something they want and not spending money carelessly. It also helps children to see the importance in giving back to the community to help make it better. I hope to always be a part of this excellent program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Mind Treasures is doing a fantastic job educationing our children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Mind Treasures is like a beautiful flower in the blooming process. It is a program that tenderly nurtures our sensative areas with rich teachings of life's most important and needed disciplines. It teaches how to take from life what is essential for healthy growth as each blossom must depend on for beauty and stregnth. Mind Treasures teaches each student how to give back to thier community and to society in general, a generous portion of love with a spiritual twist that is contageous and promotes peace. It thrives in children as their learning roots are hungry for the proper food; but it works for adults that are anxious to contribute in a way that benefits all. Mind Treasures is over the top in uniting quality humans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

My experience with Mind Treasures was delivering a financial literacy and character building curriculum to elementary school students, 2nd grade through 5th grade. At the end of six months, students said such things as "I now help my mother more," "I will quit bullying," "I learned to have patience and to save money," "I learned to not waste food," "I want to help the poor," "when I grow up I will give my money to help the homeless." It was one of the most satisfying and moving experiences of all of my volunteer and paid activities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2011

My two sons have done this program and have enjoyed the very different hands on activities. I have taught the program in Beijing China as an after school activity and very often parents would come repeatedly and thank me for what their kids were learning. I have taught this program to counselors and teachers from 2 International schools in Beijing and they have also taught it as an after school program. My kids are using the skills they have learned. They are getting weekly allowance and are doing a great job in saving, spending and sharing. They have truly understood the concept of money management taught to them. I have had friends also who have bought the package as a christmas gift and they were very happy with the results. I highly recommend the program. It is easy to teach and an easy and fun way to learn.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

How children can learn money management while enjoying the time spent on it, see and feel what is being said, and most importantly learn it through character development. My children have enjoyed learning from this program and they are doing a better job in saving, spending, helping. thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

April 28, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
April 28, 2011

Hello, My name is Miranda Hazard. I attended the course with my fiance Joe Garrett and his son Dejour Garrett who is 12 years old. I believe the course helped me with financial planning. It helped help to understand what it means to save, invest, etc. I am a work in progress and feel like I could learn so much more. I never knew how to balance a checkbook.
I appreciated the information learned and how it tied into families and personal enrichment. It was a great experience for me and I hope that the program is continued for others to experience what I did and what my family did. Thank you Mr. Alex Mazloom and Mind Treasures.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In my job, at home, and I am preparing myself for my upcoming marriage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just say that I wish the program was longer. I also would like to see more detailed information regarding the different categories or subjects learned.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are always looking for volunteers to assist us with children programs that are offered at local elementary and middle schools. Volunteers do not need any specific experiences but must be passionate about changing people's lives Volunteer