Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.902445
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've had the privilege of volunteering with this wonderful organization for many years. Their program is changing the life of the children one student and school at the time. Children are becoming aware of their hidden potentials and learning how to use these resources in their personal, family, and community finances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing:)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This program addresses life principles and responsibilities so that the participants can make a connection on how their attitude towards life has a direct correlation on their finances. I wish this was taught to me when I was a child! The concepts are applicable to all ages and the exercises keep the participant engaged.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Apply for additional grants so that this can be implemented in all the San Diego School Districts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This is the best idea ever! If this financial literacy program was implemented when I was in Elementary, I would have had a better understanding of the importance in making wise financial decisions. The children are highly interested from beginning to end of how money should be used. Recommend it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 10, 2012

My experience in the program was every other week. I worked with 2nd and 3rd graders. One thing that stood out was the reception we recieved as we went through the lessons. Not all students were ab... more

October 7, 2013

I was fortunate to work with the Mind Treasures team in 2011. It was a very rewarding experience. Watching the students absorb the information so readily and applying it in so many ways at home, and even at school. Especially about wasting food and the importance of water. How students their own age were, in many cases, unable to attend school. Even some of them that were able didn't have desks or windows and such things we take for granted. I was impressed with their desire to help where they could. I'm sure that some of them will, in some way, go in a direction to be of value to society in some area or another. I was unable to join the program again due to another obligation that did not allow me to participate. Yes, if I could, I would love to participate again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make it longer, if possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 10, 2012

My experience in the program was every other week. I worked with 2nd and 3rd graders. One thing that stood out was the reception we recieved as we went through the lessons. Not all students were able to grasp the idea as quickly as others. But eventually they did. Watching the transformation was beautiful. They were like the sponges you hear so much about when it comes to teaching that age group. Some of the positive comments they made at the end of the program were very uplifting to know we accomplished what we set out to do. It was a very positive and excellent experience for me. I would recommend this program to any school or educational institution. I'm sure there is a program for any age group. I regret I have since been employed and will not be able to participate in the next session.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Listening to comments made by students after the sesion was over at their "graduation". Many positive comments were made. Some of the parents said they were glad their children had the experience. Some said their children came home and made efforts to help their parents apply what they learned, such as not wasting food.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of any. Maybe longer hours for each class or more often than every other week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I can't think of any.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Oh yes it did. We are to be an example to all children more than we realize. I definitly enjoyed the group I worked with and would readily work with them again.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Great!

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I just attended a course over-view of the Mind Treasures program and mission. The mission of MInd Treasures as I understand it, is to train a generation of people to be more financially literate by invoking the sound philosophy of spending, sharing and sharing ones money to a entrephilantropic end. This message, taught to all ages in all walks of life, will then be taught to the next generation and the next becoming eventually a way of life.
While the present economic state of the nation will seemingly slow the effect message of the mission of MInd Treasures, it is a great and trainable philosophy sure to benefit all in society. There will be more concern for the society, less selfishness and less dependence of credit or greed and immediate gratification. This is a simple and beautiful goal.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

As a Fourth Grade teacher, I can tell you that the Mind Treasures program is awesome! The students love the class and they learn life-long skills related to saving, spending and sharing. Mind Treasures provides curriculum that we as public school teachers are not able to cover in the normal classroom setting. I wish every student could go through a Mind Treasures program!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Mind Treasures is a great organization that instils financial literacy in young people. Not only do the lessons benefit children, they also apply to parents. This program has helped parents as well. The instructors have a heart to see people become financially secure and to raise the next generation to overcome financial obstacles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Mind Treasures is an amazing program. It gives young students and their families real tools to become financially informed and secure. It also gives students a chance to discover the amazing resources that they have like patience, assertiveness and concideration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MInd Treasure should be be a part of all schools. I really wish they could get involved with youth in the foster care system. These youth are especially vulnerable when they leave the system and it would be great if they could learn more about Treasures they have that will help them succeed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Having known the founder and his family for many years, helped in a small amount of classes and had my children participate in the Mind Treasures experience I am a believer in the value this program brings to children, junior youth, youth and adults anyone who struggles with making the sure the material things are not a burden or hinderance to living the life we are called to. Alex has overseen the organic development of a powerful building block to a better society through his humble willingness to serve his community, apply his knowledge and continuously reflect on the progress of the program.

Thank you for putting forth a mighty effort to all of those involved in this grass roots endeavor!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure it is never lacking the necessary support and resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This excellent organization helped me get completely out of debt and STAY that way. I also had the pleasure of helping with a children's class at one point and was quite impressed with the way the children are taught to utilize money with the idea of giving service to others.

This is a
very fine organization and I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are always looking for volunteers to assist us with children programs that are offered at local elementary and middle schools. Volunteers do not need any specific experiences but must be passionate about changing people's lives