Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.918375
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Mind Treasures is a must program for our youth! I've been wanting to implement lessons on financial literacy for a few years in our organization's summer program (Any Body Can Youth Foundation) and Alex provided this organized with a very informative course, with the added tough task of having to teach to a blended group of 5th through 11th graders. The approach was perfect and the variety of lessons, activities, and mediums used (hands on activities, workbooks, video, etc.) made each session very engaging. Not only did our youth learn about important finance terms and habits, but they also learned a great deal about the values that are important to have not only when dealing with money, but when going through life. Very happy that this program is available in our community!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

We met with Alex and Mind Treasures in the summer of 2014 and immediately felt the impact of their financial guidance. Our road isn't easy; we rest easier knowing we aren't mismanaging the basics while trying to move on to the more advanced items down our path.

September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Mind Treasure is an amazing program. I began to volunteer a year and a half ago and words cannot explain the impact I have seen throughout my time with MT. The children's faces light up when we walk into the room as they are anticipating fun and engaging activities. The curriculum is age appropriate and the staff members are genuinely passionate about the purpose of MT. After the 12 weeks of lessons, I notice a real difference in how the children incorporate the values an virtues of MT in vivo. Overall, I am grateful to be part of such a wonderful program.

September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

My son is now 16 years old and a sophomore in high school. He was in third grade when he first started in this very special program. He learned the priceless value of money in relationship to himself and the world around him.

He used to have the "burning hole" in his pocket, not unusual
for a young boy his age. But through this wonderful program, he learned the core values of earning his own money, saving his own money and charitable giving - of his own money.

Boys grow up into teenagers. Teenagers are well-known for being self-involved, very self-motivated and oftentimes selfish.

And yes, my son does have his days .... but to both his and Mind Treasure's credit, he has stayed true to the principles he learned with Mind Treasures. He still saves more than 1/3 of his money and has learned to donate not only his money, but his time to a specific charity that he enjoys supporting.

As far as I'm concerned, Mind Treasures could also been called Heart Treasures; they are a remarkable organization doing great work. Thank You Alex & Company.
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

Mind Treasures is a definite treasure for all who have an opportunity to participate. It is a curriculum that should be available for all young people. It is planting a positive seed for now and their future. They can share this vital information now with others even their parents who may not have gotten this information earlier. This curriculum is twofold: the children are learning valuable information on virtues they should strive to possess in addition to learning about how to handle money. The virtues taught has so much to do with how money is handled.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Some years ago I was able to attend a Mind Treasures workshop. The program seemed simple enough and at the time I had a good bit of debt. I began following the advice and although it took 4 years to clear my debt, I now have savings and use only 2 credit cards and pay them off at the end of every month.

Now my purpose in using the credit cards is to get points to travel. A much better way to "spend" money.
August 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 13, 2011

Financial education and literacy through character development - this is so unique in concept and so far ahead of it's time. Everyone whom I have met who has either been involved in this program or g... more

August 27, 2014

I wish that this program was part of every school curriculum Financial education and literacy should be taught early on in a child's life - unfortunately many parents, schools and teachers are themselves not trained enough to do so. This is a must for all children who are able to participate in this program which will be the foundation of their financial know how...
April 13, 2011

Financial education and literacy through character development - this is so unique in concept and so far ahead of it's time. Everyone whom I have met who has either been involved in this program or gone through its courses, has nothing but compliments and the highest regards for the concept and it's Executive Director.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen first hand how this program has affected the life of so many - has changed the impression that people have of money and has done so much to lay the foundation of a philanthropic future society

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue to promote it worldwide

August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Mind Treasures is such a wonderful blessing! The program is for all ages. Everyone can learn and grow with this program. It has a very unique curriculum that develops patience, sharing, and being grateful. It has helped and changed all communities.
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've had the privilege of volunteering with this wonderful organization for many years. Their program is changing the life of the children one student and school at the time. Children are becoming aware of their hidden potentials and learning how to use these resources in their personal, family, and community finances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing:)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This program addresses life principles and responsibilities so that the participants can make a connection on how their attitude towards life has a direct correlation on their finances. I wish this was taught to me when I was a child! The concepts are applicable to all ages and the exercises keep the participant engaged.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Apply for additional grants so that this can be implemented in all the San Diego School Districts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We are always looking for volunteers to assist us with children programs that are offered at local elementary and middle schools. Volunteers do not need any specific experiences but must be passionate about changing people's lives