Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
95 Reviews
1234.347375
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Military Warriors Support Foundation
A heart as big as Texas and beyond.
For the past two years it has been my distinct honor and pleasure to be involved with this wonderful organization. I have served on several boards of charities including the National Kidney Foundation and
Transplants for Children, and I can say unequivocally that the Military Warriors Support Foundation has a concerned and dedicated staff which has few peers.
While their efforts are global in nature, their primary focus is addressing the needs of the individual soldier and his/her family. It is this personal outreach that lets the returning veteran know that he is not alone. That his struggles and challenges in returning to civilian life are theirs as well.
Thanks to these generous and thoughtful folks, the returning US soldier knows he is welcome home with open arms.
Respectfully,
Stephen James Poppoon
Managing Director, The Soldier’s Road Home Foundation

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I don't have enough room to type all the positive ways I have been affected by this foundation. I have been involved now for about 5 years. I have golfed and hunted with the Warriors and spent some real quality time with them and seen first hand how this foundation helps them in profound ways. From General Sisco and Ken Eakes at the top, to the men and women working hard throughout the foundation, you will not find more hard work working and dedicated individuals. This foundation is simply the best of the best.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

These one star reviews for this organization are out of hand. They are harassment of an organization that is doing a fantastic job in honoring our veterans, and honestly looks more like jealousy than actual facts about an ill-doing veteran taking advantage. I don't know the specific situation in which they are speaking in regards to. But I know jealousy when I see it, or read it in this matter.

As a Vietnam veteran, seeing these reviews spit on such a great organization, looks the same as when I came home and was shot down by the public. Very few looked to help out our generation and it was the outcry of the few that brought such a terrible image to us Vietnam vets that makes us still frowned upon in the public eye.

You: fthoodmil, txvet, madentx, and concernedmil, (if you are all not the same individual) are a sham. You bring no facts to your public outcry, and also apparently have not even tried contacting the organization for their input before blabbering on a review page. It's people like you, who run and cry and yell at things you don't understand so that life can be better for you.

What do you gain from posting such concerns? "I'll teach them to not give ME a house"

You have a tremendous lack of respect for our military.

To those looking to donate, look up this organization online and see for yourself the work they do. You will see the honor they have for our veterans. 150 homes last I saw were donated to veterans. I've donated since 2010 after seeing them award homes in Dallas at some business event, and I will continue to donate for as long as they are helping give homes to those who deserve.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This is an outstanding organization doing a very impressive job of reaching out and providing new homes for selected warriors at absolutely no cost to that warrior. Giving away as many homes as they do every year is no small feat. The dedicated effort and organizational acumen is top notch. The MWSF has literally enhanced the lives of hundreds of warriors and their families with their Home Giveaway program. As citizens of this great country, we cannot do enough to help out our young warriors who have sacrificed so much. My wife and I had the honor to present the ceremonial key for a new home to a warrior recently, and to witness his joy and true heartfelt gratefulness for what he had just received was very moving. Obviously the MWSF must compete with others in the fundraising arena and I cannot be more emphatic when I say that I strongly recommend the MWSF to be first on all donor's lists.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

What a great cause . . . supporting our combat-wounded warriors! I've had the good fortune to meet several of the recipient families. What great people and what a fitting tribute to have them receive a mortgage-free home. The outdoor trips, hunting and fishing adventures could never happen for many of these brave, wounded warriors without the help of the Military Warriors Support Foundation. Great work! Keep it up!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers