Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.392165
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
July 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I still can't believe that this is evening happening to me. This is so amazing, it still hasn't settled in; it still feel unreal. Thank Military Warrior Support Foundation for making this all possible. The help I am receiving can allow me to even pursue my long and short term goals! I love you guy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I received a phone call from the organization on July 11, 2014 informing me that I had been selected to receive a home. I was in disbelief and speechless and had to take a moment to take it all in. I am still in shock and humbled to become a recipient of a home and extremely grateful. I would like to thank everyone associated with the Military Warriors Support Foundation for their generosity and their support. You are a blessing and may God bless you in all that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I would like to express our heart-felt appreciation and endless gratitude to the MWSP, donors and volunteers.
You have truly blessed my family with your generous gift of awarding us a house. My wife and I were speechless when we received the call, she started to cry, later on, I
broke down as well.
You are what making a difference looks like, you are building hopes, dreams, joy and happiness for our Wounded Warriors, my family and I will be forever grateful to you.
From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much and God bless all of you that made this dream possible.

Gerardo, Yuliya and baby Miroslava Oribio

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When I received the call and was told I had been selected to receive the mortgage free home, it was the first time in years I had broke down and in my wife’s arms. I’d like to say Thank You to the Military Warriors Support Foundation for assisting me through process. After 16 years of Military Service, multiple deployments and being injured, this will be a huge help for me in my recovery from combat injuries and hopefully get me back to somewhat of a normal life style. This is going to be a GREAT opportunity for my family and I to start a new chapter in our lives in a New Home, a new Community and meet new friends. Again, THANK YOU MWSF, your Support for Veterans is astonishing !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I just want to say thank you to everyone that is apart of the MWSF for helping me through this process and providing me with a home that I will soon move into . My caregiver, her son and I are so blessed to now be apart of your family. It is an amazing blessing what you guys are doing for those wounded in combat. Thank once again so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to give a big Thanks to the military warriors support foundation for blessing me and my family with a beautiful home near my family. I had a rocket blow up a foot away from on my .50 cal and from that day i have just been blessed in so many ways. I have a baby due in a month and 3 year old now they can grow up in a nice home to call our own. My wife and I are very pleased with the amount of help received from this foundation and once again thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wouldn't change a thing, they are great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Many thanks to great organizations like MWSF who truly care and support Service Members. Me and my family are so blessed to have this wonderful organization as part of our lives. We have been recently awarded a beautiful home and feel so blessed to have a second chance at life. Now we are waiting for the next step. Thank you so much!...We truly appreciate this blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hello to all the vets I'm 25 years old and I was blessed with a home. I was shot and blown up in Afghanistan. I have a beautiful daughter she'll be two In October this is her future. Thanks I'm very grateful. 11Bravo4Life #MWSF

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Many thanks to great organizations like MWSF who truly care and support Service Members. My family feel very blessed to be apart of a great Nation which have given us so much already. Thankfully I had the opportunity to serve 15 years in the US Army and survived a suicide bomber attack. We started applying for homes 3 months before completion of my MEB/PEB process. We were not approved for the first home but we kept applying. Then we got approved recently. Now we are waiting for the next step. Thank you so much!...We truly appreciate this blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no complaint. The staff have been wonderful

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hello to all the fine folks out there. My name is Mark Duran and I have recently received the greatest gift imaginable; a new mortgage free home. I was lucky to survive a VBIED Suicide Bomber attack in Afghanistan that resulted in years of recovery (spine, TBI, and PTSD) and a medical retirement from the Army.

Now I feel even more fortunate for the care and generosity of the Military Warriors Support Foundation. My life changed in an instant after receiving the good news of my new home. I have literally been adrift settling into the Midwest after my discharge in 2007, I was afraid to go back to my home out west in the Afghan like deserts of New Mexico and Mountains of Utah. The lakes of Wisconsin is the perfect place for recouperation and healing, the new home is EXACTLY Where I Want To be!

I did go back, and I've spent the last six months facing my fears in the high desert near Taos New Mexico... The flashbacks, nightmares, and intrusive memories are more controlled. Mission accomplished! Now I am so excited to reinvent myself once again in Wisconsin, living in a safe environment while reducing my debt. It's time to set new goals.

I even reconnected with Melissa, a former MP whom I was stationed with in Germany. I look forward to a bright future with Melissa by my side in a home made possible by the wonderful folks at Military Warriors Support Foundation!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers