Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.359225
Write A Review
February 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I would like to start by saying thank you and my words will surly fall short of the mark on how you have changed my family's lives. Military Warriors Support Foundation along with Chase Bank I couldn't begin to show you my appreciation for what you've done to relieve a burden of stress from my life. I served the U.S. Army for over 20 years fighting for our way of life because I was proud to serve. I was blown up by an RPG in 2008 and have struggled with so many injuries. PTSD, TBI, broken neck and fractured back have been a struggle to recover from while trying to remain a good father to my family. The Army medically retired me due to injuries and I felt as though my dreams were suddenly falling into a something I would never be able to succeed in fulfilling. A good friend told me about MWSF and told me I should apply because I fell into the type of categories they strived to help. I talked with my family about it thinking this type of thing just never happens for me, but submitted the application. We waited about 4 months and received a phone call inviting us to a military appreciation night at the Fort Worth Stock show and Rodeo. My kids and I were very excited to go and they paid for our hotel, gas, tickets and food and drinks. We were greeted by a MWSF rep and what we thought to be a Rodeo rep. They said they were going to greet my family and I in the arena as part of military appreciation night. We received a warm applause and a HOME!!!! I was in shock that this was happening to us as Chase bank honored me for my service. I'm still feeling I'm living in a dream. This gift is going to relieve the stress I was suffering with on getting us a place to live on my now fixed income. They have changed my life in so many ways that I thank God for his angels at work. This is going to allow me to focus on trying to work through all my injuries and try to heal to become the man I once was. The work this organization and Chase bank do is changing the lives of wounded Military and the Gold Star families of fallen service members. Thank you from my Family and I for changing our lives forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have any changes to be made, It was a simple process for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was on my way to my weekly medical appointment today and received a call that changed my life and the life of my family, we are a US ARMY Family in transition. I am currently on Transproc( Transition Process) and are in the middle of my last phase of medical retirement (TDRL), I was introduced to Military Warrior Support Foundation thru my AW2 worker and Guardian Angel, Vina Fejeran (MAMC) Madigan Medical Hospital JBLM. I can't express in words enough how much this Life Changing Opportunity will change the life of my family and myself. Since the first time I applied for a house I must say the contact with the organization has been smooth. In the beginning when i applied for a house before i was picked i was informed by their admin that I was not selected and they clearly explained the order of priority , Gold families/missing limbs and Purple Heart and so on. I am thankful for their quick response and their rapid response to all my questions. I was Awarded a house today and myself and my wife broke down in tears for this awesome surprise. What I have to say to All fellow Combat Wounded Veterans is do never loose faith keep applying and make sure your application is filled out correctly, if you need help contact your AW2 or what ever agency you belong too for help. To the Military Warriors Support Foundation and your sponsors I want to Thank You from the bottom of my Heart, my wife and my family is Forever Thankful for Your Patriotism and for looking out and taking care of the Wounded Warriors that fought in Wars to keep our Country free from harm. God Bless You each and everyone that make the MWSF running, Thank You!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was recently awarded a home through this organization and am very excited and happy with them. I will admit that at first it was hard to get in contact with someone. I called and emailed a handful of times before I got a response. However, once I got in contact with a Home Advisor, it was smooth sailing after that. The person that helped me called/emailed me back very quickly if I had any questions. The communication was great and we did an interview that was thorough and detailed.

I don't know where we would be if it wasn't for this organization and we are extremely blessed to have been given a home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband was injured in Iraq 3 years ago. After being medically retired from the Army we weren't sure where we would be going or what to do. We found MWSF and were awarded a home right outside of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our home is beautiful and our worries have subsided. Now we have a free home that we couldn't love more if we tried. Words can't say thank you enough for all you have done for us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make people easier to reach when we have questions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 26, 2013

more

December 26, 2013

As far as military non-profits go Military Warrior Support foundation knocks it out of the park!! We are recent recipients of a mortgage free home. We have known about MWSF for quite awhile and were encouraged to apply. We would encourage others to do the same if you are a combat wounded veteran or Gold Star family. Besides the giving of mortgage free homes they have so many other programs that assist wounded veterans, gold star families and their children. This foundation is top notch and their staff is very thorough and professional. We are grateful that this foundation exists compared to others out there claiming to assist wounded veterans. MWSF have definitely made a positive and life changing impact on our lives as a family. Thank you Military Warrior Support Foundation.!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing. You are doing it right.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

I want to thank you Military Warriors and their staff and all the people that donate homes for military members that received the Purple Heart. I was just awarded a home today in Baytown, TX. They are doing a great job getting military members and their families in new homes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

This organization has done something for us that all organizations that help combat military and families. They have awarded us a home which allows us to give our family something that we might of never been able to do since we live on a fixed income and it makes it hard. I was so excited when we learned that we were getting a home and the first time that we came home my kids and wife we so excited their expressions said it all my kids were like yeah we finally got our own rooms things that we can not express enough. Know the organization does this for gold star wives and has apartments for Omar wounded warriors it is so awesome to have this out there for us people that are ready to own or that are not ready gives tem an opportunity to figure out when they are ready. Thank you we owe you everything.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing it is all amazing the way it is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

I have followed and supported this foundation for many years. Their staff if passionate, caring and extremely committed to serving and rewarding our country's Heroes. They are to be commended!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

This organization really needs to have more robust checks into the former military members being awarded these homes. They recently awarded a home (November 2013) in Charlottesville, VA to a former service member who's actions while in uniform definitely didn't warrant him being awarded this home. This former solider committed adultery with another solider's wife while he was deployed overseas and his actions resulted in the wife becoming pregnant by him while he was still married to his previous wife.

In recent months the couple have been using the threat of litigation to force the husband who was deployed to finance their living expenses. I find it absolutely disgusting that an organization such as this couldn't be bothered to look deeper into this situation, especially when it was brought to their attention. Despite them claiming it was a civil matter, they are standing behind their claim that they couldn't find another more deserving solider and family.

The most telling part of this organization is that they have refused to post any news about the home being awarded to the service member after being confronted, and eveb strongly encouraged the husband who was cheated on to not take his story about this organization to the public. I strongly discourage participation and donations to this organization

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

We applied for some homes and were told we were eligible for one. We filled out the paper work. We called multiple times and they go to voice mail or they will let us leave a message but NEVER have they returned our calls. We keep calling and asking questions and NO ONE can give us the right answer. We have sent more then enough documents to them and they said it is not enough. My husband is an OIF Vet. He served in Iraq from 03-04 and he has TBI, Back Pain & PTSD. They told us we qualify then THE SAME PERSON said they can't say Yes or No to that question. Then today when my husband talked to them they said that they need more documents. WTF! I am sorry but we have spent hours and hours sending documents, running to the VA and calling people to get this done. We are at our wits end. Like I said my husband has PTSD and this is NOT HELPING! We called the VA today and they said this is ridiculous that they need even more then what we have sent them. We are about to give up and forget this whole thing. I think that to screw with a Vet and his family is ridiculous and wrong on so many levels. I feel like they want something more then to help out our Vets. I think they are looking for a story or something they can use to help them look better. I have read so many reviews and more are bad then good. The Idea of this seems like a great one but I guess they should tell you if all you have is PTSD then you DON'T get any where with this charity. I feel like they want more then we can give and they are using my husbands experience to make themselves look better. It is just horrible!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

So much there isn't enough time in the world to write it all down.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers