Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.246915
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I was awarded a home through MWSF a year and a half ago. Not only did they provide me with a stable and permanent home for myself and my family but they have provided me with a financial mentor program to help me succeed in home ownership. They are an excellent organization. I also participate in the skills4life programs (hunting and golf). These programs offer wounded warriors the chance to learn new skills and hobbies while enjoying the company of other wounded warriors. I think this might be one of the best non-profits for wounded soldiers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I'm a wounded veteran who was medically retired from the Army for multiply injuries sustained in OEF 07-08. We have been getting lots of emails from MWSF about homes in my area to be awarded. So me and my wife started to reply and they called us to talk about a house in the area, The Representative that I talked to was very professional and also showed care in what I have been through. I know this is a great company, I also know a family that was awarded a beautiful home from MWSF. All I have to say is keep up the great work MWSF.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

My husband was injured while serving in Afghanistan. We didn't know what we were going to do when he was medically retired from the Army. We didn't have a plan where we were going to go or how we were going to adapt. Military Warriors not only awarded us an AMAZING house in a great community, they have helped us make the transition from Army to civilian. They don't just give you a house and leave you alone. They are right there, helping you every step of the way. They help set you up for success and make sure that you know you are never alone. Our mentor is one of the greatest guys I have ever met. He has been such a HUGE help to us and has made life so much better. He is there for us every step of the way, not matter what time of day or what problem we are having. He is right there with advice or an ear to listen. We are so blessed to not only have a great home to raise our children in, but a new family in Military Warriors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything. They are amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

My husband is a disabled veteran and we have struggled since he became injured over two years ago. We were recently told we are being awarded a home and it feels like there is a finally some hope. Even with everything going on around us that can go wrong goes wrong. This one foundation has finally given us hope that everything will work out, that we will get out of debt, and that someone does care about us. They are helping us with the dream of owning a home. Something we never thought would be possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Military Warriors Support Foundation is an outstanding organization! My husband was severely wounded while serving our country, and thanks to MWSF, he knows his sacrifices are appreciated. We have not been awarded a home yet, but have had the opportunity to apply for one and are so thankful even for that! This organization does SO MUCH for our wounded service members and families, not only by the services they offer, but also by the support they give in honoring and helping our nation's heroes!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

This organization is fantastic! We are so fortunate to have people who care and who understand what military members and their families go through. If I could give them six stars I would! I can't say enough about the program other than to encourage other military families to apply. I thank The Lord every day for sending these people to bless our lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

MWSF is a amazing organization. I'm getting close to being medical retired and didn't have a clue where I was going to be living. Now I'm a home owner and I'm not stressed out about where I'll be living. It was life changing when I received the phone call. Thank you so much MWSF

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

MWSF has changed mine and my family's life forever!! They have helped us achieve goals we would have never even dreamed of in a million years! I am forever great fully to the help I recieved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Military Warrior Support Foundation is truly amazing! They make veterans and their families dreams come true but they are also saving lives! My husband and I were struggling to pay bills, had lost our home and were almost $100,000 in debt. MWSF was the light at the end of our tunnel. They gave us hope and security. They gave us a chance to pay off our debt and to start a life that we never thought we would have! By the time our 3 years is up with our financial counselor, we will be completely debt free and we will for the first time in either of our lives, own our own home.

I can't say enough about what they have done for our family. We can finally start thinking about the future instead of how much we are sinking in debt. This has been a healing process for my husband and he doesn't have to think of the financial stress we faced each day. This has brought us so much closer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give the families ways to pay it forward and to get more involved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Unbelievable organization. They do make dreams come true for wounded veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers