Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.359225
Write A Review
April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Many thanks to great organizations like MWSF who truly care and support Service Members. My family feel very blessed to be apart of a great Nation which have given us so much already. Thankfully I had the opportunity to serve 15 years in the US Army and survived a suicide bomber attack. We started applying for homes 3 months before completion of my MEB/PEB process. We were not approved for the first home but we kept applying. Then we got approved recently. Now we are waiting for the next step. Thank you so much!...We truly appreciate this blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no complaint. The staff have been wonderful

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hello to all the fine folks out there. My name is Mark Duran and I have recently received the greatest gift imaginable; a new mortgage free home. I was lucky to survive a VBIED Suicide Bomber attack in Afghanistan that resulted in years of recovery (spine, TBI, and PTSD) and a medical retirement from the Army.

Now I feel even more fortunate for the care and generosity of the Military Warriors Support Foundation. My life changed in an instant after receiving the good news of my new home. I have literally been adrift settling into the Midwest after my discharge in 2007, I was afraid to go back to my home out west in the Afghan like deserts of New Mexico and Mountains of Utah. The lakes of Wisconsin is the perfect place for recouperation and healing, the new home is EXACTLY Where I Want To be!

I did go back, and I've spent the last six months facing my fears in the high desert near Taos New Mexico... The flashbacks, nightmares, and intrusive memories are more controlled. Mission accomplished! Now I am so excited to reinvent myself once again in Wisconsin, living in a safe environment while reducing my debt. It's time to set new goals.

I even reconnected with Melissa, a former MP whom I was stationed with in Germany. I look forward to a bright future with Melissa by my side in a home made possible by the wonderful folks at Military Warriors Support Foundation!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

God has used this amazing foundation to Bless my family with a Home mortgage free and mentorship that will provide guidance beyond just the gift of the home itself. After loosing our home and filing BK we were under 2 weeks out from being forced out when we got a call from Homes for Warriors awarding us a mortgage free home.

Truly God has used this to save the day and rescue us from the uncertinty of where to live with my Cute wife and 5 amazing Kids. I cannot thank those that donate their funds and time enough YOU have truly blessed my family when we needed a Miracle most. Many talk about helping and few actually do in a way that is meaningful and beneficial to Veterans. MWSF does it better than any other out there.

This Foundation does it right in every way, from the strict selection process to the transition team to the mentorship. The process was very fast and handled with care and compassion.

I also like how they very smartly use the stage of others (Musicians) at minimal expence to promote the Blessings shared and homes awarded through events and concerts as the cost of advertising in the media would cost far more, not be as effective, and take funds away from helping the Veterans in need.

As a beneficiary of an awarded home the worry is now gone and the financial burdon of a mortgage has been lifted. I look forward to helping others by telling them about this foundation and i look forward to the opportunity to give back with my time, words, encouragement and money in the future.

They are truly the Hands and feet of the body of Christ working to help and feed and care for those in need. Well done, Well done Semper Fi

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send them heavy reinforcements of people, Funds, and homes that they may continue the amazing service to more people all over the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2014
11 people found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2014
11 people found this review helpful


THIS ORGANIZATION IS A WASTE OF A DONATION. I EXPLAIN IN FULL: They have given homes to wounded warriors and thats great and all, but the method that they choose who is given a home is utter crap. I have had multiple friends who were injured in combat (no they didnt sprain their ankle playing
golf, or hurt their wrist pushing papers). I was thankfully not injured when i served in iraq or afghanistan, but when i saw how 3 friends of mine have applied for homes and not been given the home because they didnt live close enough the the george strait concert where the home was awarded. apparently to be awarded a home you not only have to be combat wounded, but also within close proximity to one of their events, AND be willing to go on stage in front of a huge crowd of people. absolutely ludicrous. maybe THATS why they have so many houses available online.

If they are only focusing on the showboating of veterans, they cant focus on filling those 100+ homes with deserving combat wounded veterans who have severe PTSD and cant walk on a stage in front of thousands of people without breaking down.

THE FOCUS ON GIVING A HOME TO A WOUNDED VETERAN NEEDS TO BE ON THE VETERAN/FAMILY IN QUESTION - NOT THE EVENT THEY ARE BEING AWARDED AT.

I HAVE REQUESTED A RESPONSE ON THEIR SOCIAL MEDIA AND THROuGH THE CONTACT FORMS FOUND ON THEIR WEBSITE TO NO AVAIL. NO MEMBER OF THE ORGANIZATION IS WILLING TO SPEAK TO WHY THEY CHOOSE VETERANS IN THIS MANNER.

If you have had the same experience, please post on their facebook page, and contact forms and maybe they will understand that they need to change!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Focus on the needs of the veterans applying for the home, not on focusing on the events/ shows/ outdoor hunting channels.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Honestly words cant simply describe this foundation the are unbelievable i just received a mortgage free home from them on Wednesday and still am in disbelief they truly do help and i cannot get over it thank you mwsf from my family to you all!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing they are amazing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We were awarded a beautiful home through this amazing organization. It was an amazing experience. Our sons love to just wake up safe and secure in their home. We are going through financial mentoring, and our mentor is amazing.
March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Where to start, after injury in Iraq and being Retired I felt lost noone understood, specially with PTSD and TBI, I rented but really had no place I could call home, I had no "roots" I couldn't live where I did prior to Iraq as there well too many memories of who I use to be. Then a close friend of mine, a combat Veteran himself and his wife found out about this program and sent me the Site to go to, after viewing it I thought I would chance it in the hopes that I would finally be able to call a place "Home." The folks Ms Janine Williams, at Military Warriors Support Foundation, and Homes 4 Hero's, after I sent in my application made contact with me. Ms Williams was the best she was there for me through the entire process. When she called and told me that I had a home I sat and cried as it was one of the happiest days of my life. For the first time since my deployment something positive has come from all the pain, hurt, and destruction from that deployment. I now have a "Home" a real home. I now have hope, Thank you all you have made a big difference in my life I can never thank you all enough. HOOAH

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing that I can think of as everything I have experienced has been positive

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is what one should call a "Non Profit Organization", most volunteers are from military families with experience to share with transitioning families. They are far exceeded the generosity of most nonprofit organizations with their hard work and dedication to help veterans who were wounded by enemies fire, providing homes for wounded veterans was their ultimate goal and I am glad this is still going. Thank you MWSF staff.
March 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We were blessed to be awarded a home from the Military Warriors Support Foundation. The organization awards mortgage-free homes to wounded warriors injured in combat. Being a wounded warrior, there were a lot of things going on in my mind...recuperating and providing are just a few. The organization has helped ease my mind on one, providing the first home for my family. We are so overwhelmed with joy upon receiving this home that words can't express our sincere gratitude to the organization. We encourage all wounded warriors to look into this superb resource which is widely available. Thank you once again to this excellent organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

What an amazing organization! Being a wounded warrior, as I transitioned out of the military I had so much to think about and get in order to provide for my family. One of the major concerns of my wife and I was where would we live next. Would we be able to afford to rent a house or purchase a house on my disability or would I need to find a job to pay for a house. Military Warrior Support Foundation put our mind at ease. Not only are they helping us be more financially smart they have given us a mortgage free home to call home. This is such a blessing and relief for my wife and I as we did not have to worry about where we will be going next, we had a home to go to. Not only that, it gives me the perfect time to be able to give back to those that helped me as I can rest that my family is taken care of. This is an amazing organization and I want to thank all of those that support them in anyway.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers