Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.386145
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
September 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Im very excited and happy to be a part of Military Warriors Support Foundation! I have been awarded a home and I am still in shock. I have done so much for the military and our country and my children have also given so much in my support, that it feels good to know there are organizations out there that truly care. I no longer have to worry about not knowing where to raise my kids and whether or not I have to relocate them AGAIN! I have been given the most wonderful gift and opportunity to start a new life and focus on my rehab from combat injuries. The staff has been friendly and helpful, you truly feel like family. My children and I thank you MWSF!
September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We are happy to become a part of the family! We received the news yesterday and we are still in shock. MWSF is doing a great thing for veterans. Everyone in the organization that we have spoken to was very nice and helpful. For those of you applying and don't get awarded a home on the first try don't stop trying or lose hope. We applied several times before getting awarded a home. Keep trying!! Thank you to MWSF, this is a life changer for my family and I.
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is a dream come true I was just awarded a mortgage free home in Georgia, they called me yesterday the staff is very friendly prompt and professional they have changed my life and I am forever grateful .
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Military Warriors Support Foundation is an amazing life-changing organization. MWSF called us yesterday to tell us that we are receiving a 100% mortgage free home. That is truly amazing and I am still in shock. Thank you so much for everything that you do. MWSF truly cares about veterans and their families. I cannot thank you enough....Thank you thank you thank you :) I cannot put into words how amazing this organization is. I would like to thank Kyle personally, he is truly amazing!!! I still can't believe that they have blessed us with a home! Thank you so much for giving my family a place to call home. We will forever be grateful for this blessing.

The McLane's

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

The road to recovery for anyone sustaining any type of injury whether physical or mental can be extremely challenging. Add in the added stresses of combat, the service member, has added difficulties. As a soldier, I have chosen to place myself in harm's way to protect the freedoms we so enjoy without expecting anything in return. This organization has given me hope and has brought me joy and happiness and for that I will always be thankful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like the opportunity to shake hands, no scratch that, hug those involved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

This is by far the best organization that I have come across! They have given us the biggest blessing we could ever imagine by giving us the blessing of a house. We just received the call awarding us the house on Monday and I am still in shock that someone would do that for us. Thank ya'll so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am writing this as a hopeful, praying to be selected applicant. I was deployed 3 times to Iraq, I know, blah, blah, explosions, blah, blah, combat, blah, blah, PTSD. I got it, everyone has a similar story and 90% of the applicants honestly may deserve a house more than I do. What I am writing to say is thank you, thank you for giving hope to this old Soldier after losing a 1 year battle with our mortgage company, which started after finding out that I had a major brain and needed surgery, from some explosion that was causing my brain to swell slowly, 5-6 years after any blast I would have been in and after I had been rated and started my Retirement leave after being Medically Retired for PTSD and a severely messed up foot. Thank you for providing hope to my old Soldiers that have gone to hell and back to protect our Nation and our Brothers and Sisters in Arms. I hold organizations such as this with high regard for the work they do even if they are not able to help everyone all the time.

Again, Thank you so much for even considering my family and I, it is a Honor to write this review.

Jason Anthony Hyatt, US Army, SSG Retired

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

They gave me my home. I cant wait to move in and start a life for my angel and myself. Best origination I ever had the honor of dealing with after being blown up 3 times in 4 days in Afghanistan.

God bless your organization and to everyone who helps.

Also I dealt with the most
professional employees. Blown away by how amazing they are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We are really excited to receive our forever home from the Military Warrior Support Foundation, the staff have been wonderful to work with and Kyle went above and beyond his duty to make myself and my wife feel comfortable and that we mattered. Our children now have a permanent place to call home. Thank You MWSF for all you do. Charles and Jennifer Stewart











More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am really excited to get mine new home. I still can't believe that I got awarded a home thank you so much. This is one the best thing that has ever happened to me in my life. my family and me really appreciate this gift thank you again. I really dont know it would ever sink in, and this is really going to help me with my situation. Thanks so much I can't say it enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers