Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization offering support to active military and veterans of all generations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It truly is a caring and giving...organizatiobn. I get alot more out of the work I do for them than I ever thought I would, and I know the recipients are appreciative of the efforts of these volunteers. What MMIA gives to vets, and the need for it's services are overwhelming and make me want to do more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Military Missions in Action and the volunteers who make up the organization are absolutely wonderful! The work Military Missions in Action does makes such a great impact on our veterans, who we all owe so much for their service. I volunteer with several differnent organizations and I have to say the passion, drive, and dedication that the Military Missions in Action volunteers have is extraordinary. It's amazing how much they accomplish with so little.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

I think this organization is a wonderful organization serving the injured men and women who have served our country. Mr. Dorman, the founder of MMIA is himself a retired Coast Guard. He is very actively involved in helping those who have been injured or disabled through home modification, building wheelchair ramps, handicap accessible showers, widening doorway,and so much more. Mr. Dorman truly has a heart and passion for serving these men and women who have been injured serving our country. Additionally, Mr. Dorman makes all those who volunteer with theorganization feel as if they are a part of the family and he values their input.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

many ways,thank you letters from soldiers who have received care packages, positive feedback from those whom MMIA has helped. The goodness that remains in humanity when a group of strangers can pull together to help another individual.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing compassion that Mike has for the men and women who serve our country.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

amazing. They come from all walks of life and work together for to share the appreciation for those who have served our country.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers