Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I work for a large company and we always use this organization for our donations. We kinow these guys can be trusted and will put the merchandise we donate to good use for someone who is in need. Luv these guys!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2012

Military Missions In Action has such dedicated & honest leadership and volunteers. Wish I lived closer so I could volunteer more often other than just helping spred the word whenever possible. They ... more

April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

MMIA continues to send care packages to our troops, thanks to the many volunteers, remodel homes so our veterans can continue to live at home, and have many fund raisers to buy all the supplies needed. I recently sent Jessica a list of all the current projects that are needed. Our money is well spent. Our President recently honored Mike Dorman with Citizen of the Year. He gives his all to this mission and is to be commended for all the hours he puts in.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

Military Missions In Action has such dedicated & honest leadership and volunteers. Wish I lived closer so I could volunteer more often other than just helping spred the word whenever possible. They repair or modify homes for our wounded or sick veterans so they can live at home with their families. What a wonderful way to serve them as they & their families have given so very much for us. MMIA holds many events to raise money for their cause. Fix many boxes for our military serving abroad.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Military Missions In Action does it right. 98% of donations are used for projects supporting disabled veterans and our troops in harms way. The energy and enthusiasm of our volunteers and staff is the best. Supporting our wounded veterans has a pronounced and profound uplifting effect on their lives and families lives. As a retired military vet I have found no better way to give back to fellow veterans and active duty troops.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My Woman's Club of Clayton became aware of the great work MMIA does to help wounded veterans from our area, and we wanted to help. One of the first projects we got involved with made us realize just what a great group it is. Many of us volunteered to help with the renovation of a home, making it accessible to a returning Iraq War veteran who could not get up the stairs in his home any more. It was such a worthwhile project to work on, and it is only one of the many MMIA has undertaken. We are committed to continuing our financial support and helping in any way we can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization offering support to active military and veterans of all generations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It truly is a caring and giving...organizatiobn. I get alot more out of the work I do for them than I ever thought I would, and I know the recipients are appreciative of the efforts of these volunteers. What MMIA gives to vets, and the need for it's services are overwhelming and make me want to do more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Military Missions in Action and the volunteers who make up the organization are absolutely wonderful! The work Military Missions in Action does makes such a great impact on our veterans, who we all owe so much for their service. I volunteer with several differnent organizations and I have to say the passion, drive, and dedication that the Military Missions in Action volunteers have is extraordinary. It's amazing how much they accomplish with so little.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a disabled veteran who was in desperate need of help with my single wide trailer. I was waiting for my disability claim to be processed and did not have the income to support myself let alone do the needed repairs to my home. Military Missions in Action came in and took care of everything. They were kind, caring, and made me feel like I had a family in them. I was treated with respect, included in the decisions, and received more help than I would have thought possible. They even remembered me at Christmas time! They have come back a couple of times when I developed some unforeseen problems and took care of them as well. I have also seen the impact they have had on some other veterans in need in my area. I can't even begin to describe how they changed my life and allowed me to hope again. Thank you MMIA for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about the selfless service of all its members. The founders have commited there time, talent, and treasure to see that our service members get the help they need for the sacrifice they have made for us. We plan to continue to support MMIA for years to come. Kristie and Tony Dowling, Raleigh, North Carolina.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Throughout my association with MMIA, I have witnessed firsthand the impact that MMIA has on the lives of our military veterans and their families. By assisting our disabled military veterans with home repairs, MMIA has helped to heal families and bring them closer together while allowing more independence for our disabled military veterans. This is a charity where all of the money that is donated to it goes directly back to the mission. This is definitely a charity that someone can get behind and feel passionate about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers