Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Having worked with company members Lyndsay Sweeney and Phillip Hayes on stage in productions elsewhere, I know that whatever they are involved with will carry a depth of quality that these performers bring with them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I have watched this company grow from two people,John Harvey and Jennifer Decker, to the great and full spirit it is today. Such love of theater and the arts, working on a shoestring budget, much coming from nothing for so long, and now receiving the accolades and recognition they so deserve. I am proud to have helped them in the beginning, and will continue to enjoy them so much as they soar to new heights. Noone knows the hours and hours of mental and physical work that goes into making these wonderful productions come to life, who had not experienced it. Ask them to tell their stories, and i guarantee ou will be impressed and so proud of them. This group of people is amazing both collectively and individually. They are what the theater is all about, and embody Houston's dedication to preserving the arts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

I've worked as the Literary Manager for Mildred's Umbrella since 2009, and I've been Associate Artistic Director since 2011. The company has a great vision and puts on amazing productions, often on a tiny budget. Audience response has been uniformly positive to our shows. There has also been a ton of growth that has happened in the last 3 years that makes me excited for the future of Mildred's Umbrella. Much credit goes to the loyal company members and the guidance and vision of artistic director Jennifer Decker.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

As an actress some of my most challenging and rewarding roles have been with this company and they have been life-changing! I believe that Mildred's Umbrella has touched the lives of many including other artists. I remember watching from the audience just waiting for the chance to audition for them and I was thrilled when that day finally arrived!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012

more

May 20, 2012

Mildred's Umbrella is wonderful. The plays they put on are unique and interesting. I know they are active in their community and try to raise money for others. The team and actors work together wonderfully and they work so hard. This a great theater company!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

Through thick and thin thus theatre company consistently delivers quality theatre that meets or exceeds expectations and is always careful to do it in a socially conscious way while keeping a steady eye on finances. They alywys produce within their means but never lack in imagination and resourcefulness!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

Mildred's Umbrella Theater Company (MU), named for one of Gertrude Stein's intriguing poems, produces cutting edge theater. Working with local talent they provide a professional, emotive theater experience. MU chooses thought provoking plays that challenge the audience to question modern life, reality and their own dysfunctionality head on. In theater's best tradition of making us think - Mildred's Umbrella excels.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers