Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Ever since I was a teenager (50 years ago) and first visited Guatemala in a family exchange program, I've love Guatemala and Guatemalans. 20 years ago, I adopted my son who was born in Guatemala. For all these years, I've been aware of the dire circumstances of Mayan people. I am inspired by the change in these good peoples' lives which Mil Malagros makes: for example, teaching mothers to make more nutritional meals at the schools develops the strength of all members of these wonderful famillies. The mission of Mil Milagros is to give the children the best nutrition, health&dental care, and education. The actual impact of Mli Milagros is much greater: the children thrive, the mothers gain self-esteem, their families thrive and the community gets empowered engaged citizens. WIN WIN WIN! This model of empowerment takes skill and engagement from the Mil Milagros staff and again all thrive from it. The future of these children, these families, these communities is made stronger for it! This is a model of transformational engagement that makes Futures Brighter. THANK YOU all who help this program continue to grow. Its a great investment!
September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am honored to be associated with this wonderful non-profit that is truly making a significant, positive difference in the lives of the children and communities it touches in Guatemala. As the father of a daughter born in Guatemala, I am particularly sensitive to seemingly insurmountable challenges facing children in that that country. While I am always willing to listen to organizations trying to make a difference in that country, I decided to give significant support to Mil Milagros because: 1) it has a clear and compelling mission, 2) has developed a unique model that has allowed it to succeed where other well-intentioned organizations have not, and 3) it measures results vs. goals as rigorously as it lives its mission.
August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As the parents of a daughter born in Guatemala City our work with Mil Milagros means a great deal to us. We recently returned from a week in Guatemala that provided (besides the trip of a lifetime for our daughters) a chance to work in MM's six schools, meet the children we are helping and see up close and personal the difference MM makes in the lives of so many students, teachers and families. We were particularly moved by the daily effort that the parents put in to make MM a success at each school. The parents know how fortunate they are to have MM working with them to improve the lives of their children every day and they take their responsibilities very seriously. The experience solidified for us our commitment to continue our support and do our small part to maintain the success, and grow, this wonderful organization. We feel very lucky to be part of Mil Milagros.
Best regards, Charley & Nan Murphy

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Mil Milagros works in partnership with schools, communities and families to teach nutrition, health and educational best practices that are sustainable in those communities. In Guatemala, malnutrition rates are the 4th highest in the world, and elementary school drop out rate of 60%. Mil Milagros looks to the causes of these problems and works with Mayan communities to have a better future for their children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers