Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

A colleague of mine has a daughter with a congenital heart problem. She tells us about all the wonderful things that the organization does for heart patients, like free photography and meals, along with raising money for the cause. I am also from a family that has hereditary heart problems, so am extremely appreciative of all the hard work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Midwest Heart Connection has been a part of my family for the past 20 months. We joined as soon as my daughter, then 1 month old, was diagnosed with chd. Our first experience with them were the inpatient dinners at Children's and the care kits. Our most recent experience was with Hearts of Hope. The support that MHC provides is invaluable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Midwest Heart Connection has been a great help to my family when we were at our worst. They provide great support to CHD families and offer many ways to get in touch with other families that know what you ore going through.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have had a wonderful experience being a part of Midwest Heart Connection. Their care kits and family functions helped my family through a very difficult time. I have met another wonderful family through Midwest Heart Connection that we have bonded with and became great friends. Our kids just love each other and can't wait to see each other again. Being on the Board has also helped me give back to other families and to reach out to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved in volunteering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Midwest Heart Connection allows families with CHD to connect with each other. MHC supports the families and children that is not otherwise provided in the area. They also support continuing education for nurses and providers and also give toward CHD research

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This charity Throughout the year we provide monthly inpatient meals, "wish lists" and professional photography sessions for children going through transplant, monthly play-dates, and care kits for cardiology patients who are having a procedure or surgery. They also raise money to help fund research for congenital heart defects as well. They also funded the Heart Station at Children's Hospital and Medical Center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Midwest Heart Connection has allowed our family to connect with other families affected by congenital heart disease through special events, one-on-one conversations, and online support and resources. They have made us believe we are not alone in our CHD journey.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

organize a family support event for those affected by CHD Volunteer