Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My family and I moved to the area a little over three years ago. We were told by locals that we should bring our children here for a fun family day. I am so thankful we listened! We feel in love and bought memberships. The homeschool classes are so wonderful! My children look for ward to every one and hey come away with so much information that was fun for them to learn. Thumbs up all the way!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My family and I have been visiting the Museum since I was a kid. The place has continued to grow and get better and better every year. I am now 25 and continue to go as an adult. It's a great place where kids and their parents can go to have a fun time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Museums can be, well... stuffy. Nothing about this museum is stuffy. One of the best roles of a museum is engaging the visitor, and this museum excels at that. Learning in an informal, hands on mode is always best. It is fun, it is funky and visitors learn without even knowing. I have had the pleasure of watching this museum operate over the years and have been impressed by its operation and evolution. It is definitely an asset to our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

MASM is absolutely one of our favorite places to visit. Both of my children (ages 5 and 12) love the exhibits and the classes. We bought a membership after they begged regularly to visit and participate in more classes. As a homeschooling parent, I appreciate how the museum has reached out and asked how they can help us better educate our children in science topics. Their classes are meaningful, well planned, and packed full of knowledge. I love how MASM encourages and excites children (and adults) of all ability levels and backgrounds. What a wonderful treasure Mid America Museum is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have a homeschooled 4th and 6th grader that love to attend the museum. Over the past 5 weeks, my kids have taken part in a homeschool lab focusing on aviation. They have met once a week for 5 weeks. They have learned so much about aviation and also built many test models. They have throughly enjoyed the instructor, subject matter and other children. Thank you Mid-America Science Museum for partnering with me in educating my children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers