Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.915255
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

Companion Bird Rescue??!!?? Most people are unaware of the need for bird rescues. Mickaboo has over 300 birds in foster care looking for new homes. The organization's standards are top notch. I ha... more

August 8, 2014

I have been a volunteer for the past several years. I am continuing to be amazed by the commitment and service provided by the all volunteer staff. Plus its great getting to know my fellow volunteers as there are really some wonderful folks in the volunteer corps. The commitment to caring for and rehoming unwanted companion birds is so rewarding for me as the proud parront to four.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013

Companion Bird Rescue??!!?? Most people are unaware of the need for bird rescues. Mickaboo has over 300 birds in foster care looking for new homes. The organization's standards are top notch. I have been volunteering with them for the past couple of years and it has been such a rewarding experience. The people involved with the organization (all volunteers) are so devoted to the welfare and care of all the birds taken in and bird welfare in general.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love all animals but my own flock is 4 parrots. Having learned about Mickaboo, Mickacoo, I immediately felt an incredible connection to the work they do. I now volunteer and seek every opportunity I can to contribute to this great group of volunteers who are so committed. I am proud to be a part of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I love MIckaboo. Everyone involved wants nothing more than to care for the birds. They are a wealth of knowledge and are always willing to help out. What other organization can say that 100% of the money goes right to the cause. I have been a volunteer/foster for a couple of years, and thanks to Mickaboo, I'm learning to care for these special animals and interact with them in the best way possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Great rescue group that helps save birds in any unfavorable situation. I am sooooo glad I ran across them while searching the web to adopt a bird.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I used to volunteer for Mickaboo, unfortunately I haven't been able to do so for about 1 year now. When I first started I was amazed at all the people who I worked with, they are so passionate about what Mickaboo stands for. Until I starting volunteering I never knew there were so many beautiful birds being surrendered and abandoned. The volunteers at Mickaboo are tireless, unselfish and incredible. It is a great organization and one that i'm proud to have been a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2012

Neglected and abused cats and dogs grab the headline but for bird lovers we also see unwanted, intelligent birds stuffed in cages and forgotten. I am happy to help Mickaboo as a foster for some of th... more

August 8, 2014

I have been helping at Mickaboo for a few years and they have so many wonderful volunteers who work hard to take care of neglected, unwanted birds. Many donors pitch in too to help pay the horrendous medical bills that have to be paid for birds in distress. Volunteers help each other, provide many educational events for the general public and fellow volunteers, and help any bird owner with questions. There are so many organization that help dogs and cats, but this is the only one I know of that helps pet birds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Neglected and abused cats and dogs grab the headline but for bird lovers we also see unwanted, intelligent birds stuffed in cages and forgotten. I am happy to help Mickaboo as a foster for some of these birds. I helped a few but some of our volunteers help many birds filling their homes with happy chatter hoping someday to find a loving, forever home for the the birds. Its an overwhelming task with hundreds of birds surrendered to Mickaboo each year. Many are sick and injured requiring expensive veterinary help. The money is raised by this wonderful, all volunteer organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Mickaboo is a wonderful group, many don't know that birds, like dogs and cats, need rescue and their owners need help. I had a parakeet fly into my house! After I decided to keep her, Mickaboo helped me understand how to care for her, and the importance of her having a companion, which I adopted through Mickaboo. I also donate as much as I can to this wonderful group of volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been volunteering with Mickaboo for over a year now. My original intention had been just to adopt but as I started reading about the organization I realized I wanted to do more. I got in touch with another volunteer who started me on my foster journey with two Cherryhead conures from the San Francisco wild flock. They were rescued after being injured. I received so much support and help with the conures that we decided to foster more birds. Every bird we have fostered has given me a greater respect and admiration for all of the Mickaboo volunteers. I love being able to work with an organization that walks the walk and talks the talk when it comes to rescue, foster and adoption of these beautiful birds. It does my heart good to be a part of Mickaboo.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Great passionate people are the core of this organization! I`m very lucky to help a bit. Most of the people do not even realize the great need for organizations like this as birds are coming in almost every day. Neglected, abused, scared... It is very rewarding experience to see them coming back to life into loving homes of our volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I began volunteering with Mickaboo about 1 month ago & am blown away by the incredibly unselfish & wonderful team of people who help facilitate & run the organization. While the work is about saving & nurturing birds, it's also about connecting & educating people so we can better cohabit on this killer planet. My foster cockatiel, Tristen, has made me aware of my crappy diet & I've started munching on raw broccoli right alongside him. We have so much to learn! Every day is a classroom & it can be fun, we just have to be creative & roll up our sleeves. Bless the birds & their caretakers! Mickaboo is a great companion bird rescue organization & I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I was lucky enough to come across Mickaboo because of my neighbors involvement. By going thru their classes and adoption process, I've been able to provide better housing for my own birds, knowledge for others, and fosters with a healthy chance at a new full life in a well prepared forever home. What could be better then that for me or the birds? Thank you Mickaboo!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers