Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.705885
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

The staff are always friendly and skilled. The new office is wonderful--clean with lots of natural light and ample space. I am very grateful. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My dentist is terrific, and the vast majority of staff are great, too. There have been a couple occasions when I had fillings done by dental assistants and their work was reviewed in the end, but I wasn't given a choice about having them versus the doctor perform the procedure. A choice is what I would like.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

First went with bad teeth problems and all they would do is root canals or fillings, which at that time didn't seem like a bad choice. Needless to say 2 months latter I was in more pain than I was before I went in there! Horrible bad pain, swellings up the butt, and I went in there again for the last time and got every one of my teeth pulled, and 8 weeks latter got my dentures, to my surprise they did not fit, went back and got them readjusted and then they fit even worse, won't stay in for anything,no matter how much applicator you use and no matter the kind. Went back in and both nurse and dentist both said "there plastic, there not ment to stay in!" Extremely rudely. Now I'm stuck with junk that won't stay in and that are causing me a world of pain!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire a better staff would really help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2013

more

December 14, 2013

The staff at the Cheboygan MI office are great. My 3 year old has had a small problem with his front teeth since he was about 1 1/2 or so. Other dentists referred me to a pediatric dentist in TC and they were good but wanted to fix the teeth. My son of course was scared and wouldn't cooperate. He cried at every dentist we went to until I went here. The hygenist was amazing with him! He didn't cry once and she was able to check his teeth out. Her and the dentist here were shocked at what the other place was talking about doing for my son and are making things so much easier on all of us. I'm so happy I took the chance to take him in there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything about this office.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 9, 2013

more

December 9, 2013

The Monroe Branch has a very long list of special and caring people. My disabled daughter had to have alot of work done on her teeth including many visits and they were so accommodating. The receptionist, the dentist, and the dental hygienists were super!! A++

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes....perfect the way they are

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I had a great experience! The staff was so nice and caring! I will definitely be taking my kids here when they are old enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The doctor and staff really care deeply for their patients, I love this place!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

My experience at the Manistee MCDC has always been the best. I love how the staff treats you with personal care, not just a number. Everyone is very pleasant and caring. I notice couple of the staff have been there for more than 10 years and to me this shows dedication to their work and obviously very good employees. Way to go Manistee MCDC you rock !!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

seems there is an unusual amount of employee turnover in the Dentist position which buts strain on the Assistants. Not a fair work environment when for the Assistant to get laid off because corporate can't seem to keep a dentist. Corporate needs to find a way to keep a dentist and quit laying off the Assistants especially the ones that ARE dedicated to long career employment with MCDC.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013

more

June 21, 2013

I am a patient of Dr. Cook,St.Johns MCDC and I wish to express my gratitude for the wonderful care I received. Everyone in that office is professional ,caring , and really puts out all effort to make the patient at ease. Dr. Cook Thank You so very much. I love my dentures and they fit great, just as you promised ! I would highly recommend this fine clinic. Jan Collins

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure to keep the dedicated staff you have- looks like you are doing well in that area already

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013

more

January 30, 2013

After a decade of having no dental insurance, and a pregnancy during that time, my teeth were deteriorating fast. I was genuinely worried that I would have false teeth by 30. I first heard about the MCDC when they opened a clinic in Mt. Pleasant. I got in almost immediately (not so lucky these days in Mt. Pleasant because it is SO popular). The staff was AMAZING and remained amazing throughout every visit I was able to afford with them. When I moved to Ypsilanti, the Mt. Pleasant clinic recommended I transfer to the Detroit East Side Dental Clinic (also part of MCDC). Again, the staff has been amazing and compassionate, never judgemental and always happy to help you get your oral health back. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you MCDC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 20, 2013

more

January 20, 2013

I cannot express how much gratitude I have for the staff and services at MCDC of Manistee, Michigan! They are caring professionals who are committed to providing excellent dental care to those in need. Whenever I go to my appointments, I am treated with the utmost respect and compassion. I highly recommend their clinic.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers