Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The issue of homelessness is a very complicated one and because of its complexity it has a myriad of human service agencies and not-for-profit organizations that are working on behalf of various population segments. It's extremely important to have a collective voice that will seek to enhance homeless services and, more importantly, seek to end homelessness altogether. MCAH is unique in it role and mission and the state is well-served by its efforts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The Michigan Coalition Against Homelessness (MCAH) has achieved statewide recognition for its advocacy role in support of the Michigan statewide campaign to end homeless. MCAH is also recognized across the state, and nationally, for its implementation of the Michigan Statewide Homeless Management Information System (MSHMIS). I have worked in the human services field, in various capacities, for 36 years and have begun my fifth year as part of the MCAH professional team. I see, on a daily basis, the dedication to informing policy and budget priority decisions, in the advocacy realm, and providing capable MSHMIS support to every county and region in Michigan. Through these efforts, there is much greater awareness of the nature and extent of homelessness in Michigan and local communities are better equipped to help homeless persons acquire stable housing and become productive citizens. I fondly think of our organization as the "A Team."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been working for the Michigan Coalition Against Homelessness since March '12. In the time I've been here, I can see that all of the staff are compassionate toward the needs of homeless individuals. Most of the staff have the only complaint that they wish they could do more. MCAH is a wonderful organization that promotes homeless advocacy and awareness through several programs and its efforts through the Michigan Statewide Homeless Management Information System. With such a great group of people, I wouldn't want to work anywhere else!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Michigan Coalition Against Homelessness (MCAH) has been raising awareness successfully for the homeless population for quite some time. Their involvement in providing grants to local counties through Project Homeless Connects has not only raised more awareness in local communities, but raised awareness statewide. The MCAH AmeriCorp program seeks out to help directly serve the homeless population as well as increase volunteerism for this population.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers