Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Working with MCAH has been a wonderful experience. Through workshops, daily tasks, and a great office atmosphere I have really grown at this organization. The complex issue of homelessness is one that was always interesting to me but I didn't know where and how to begin helping. The Michigan Coalition Against Homelessness has given me extraordinary opportunities to educate myself and those around me on this important issue!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Although my time with Michigan Coalition Against Homelessness (MCAH) has been short lived, the experiences I have gained while volunteering have been rewarding. The amount of teamwork that is produced from this agency is incredible, and effective in raising awareness for local homelessness around our state of Michigan. The MCAH program seeks to provide support and guidance to those who need it, and as a result, the gratitude is well-reflected among the staff and team members. I look forward to the future MCAH has, and the ability the agency has to change the face of homelessness in our own state; and I am honored to have been a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My time at the Michigan Coalition Against Homelessness (MCAH) has been very rewarding. Beginning with my first day I immediately felt welcomed by the helpful staff. Within no time I was immersed within the issue area of homelessness, constantly learning and at every turn, being supported by staff members and my supervisor. Frequent connections with the Executive Director always kept me on track and reassured that my work was meeting expectations. I was always encouraged to give my full disgression on issues, insuring that my work had a real impact. This all attributed to the high level of professionalism in my first office experience, helping me develop new and applicable skills for the future. My experiences at MCAH greatly affected me and my outlook, overall leaving a very positive impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The Michigan Coalition Against Homelessness (MCAH) is a wonderful place to volunteer. I felt as though I was part of a supportive team with the staff members, and that we were all working towards the common goal of preventing and advocating for homelessness. My experiences at MCAH were very fruitful, and I appreciated my supervisor's guidance to teach me how a successful non-profit is managed. The skills I developed at MCAH will carry over into any other non-profit organizations, or businesses that I work for, due to their professional nature. I am very grateful to MCAH for investing the time and energy necessary to turn my volunteering time into what felt like a valuable and transferable apprenticeship.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers