Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.615385
Write A Review
May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

This would be a great place to work, if HR would listen to some of the complaints some employees have regarding their (Administrative Staff Manager). Sad that some of us had to quit because of this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 23, 2012

more

December 23, 2012

Metropolitan Family Services is a great place to work. Our goal is make a difference in the lives of children and families. This goal is accomplished through the myriad of services and being deeply rooted in communities. Thank you to my colleagues for making a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Though I have never worked at MFS, I have been there on a monthly basis and have observed a office of dedicated staff members who are passionate for the work and especially the clients that they serve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

We at Metropolitan Family Services know the right steps to create community impact we set measurable goals and track progress to demonstrate we are changing the odds and building strong communities. Our process to make it work is simple we identify the challenges and needs in more than 5 communities of greatest need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

MFS has a long history of serving families. It has managed to stay solvent for over 150 years, even in the face of ecnonomic recessions in social service agencies. As an employee over 8yrs, I have appreciated the reputation MFS has, especially Calumet site. My ability to positively impact children and families has been great because of the professionalism, concern, and support of MFS. Wasi Young, M.S.H.S.A.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

MFS is a great human services agency that is a critical link to the community--and one which embraces the community and is embraced by it! We are a community organizing agency and are sensitive to organizations that are in and of the community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have served on the board of this wonderful human service organization for the past 31 years and can personally attest to the wonderful work the agency does in enriching the lives of children, families and the community at large.Their sensitivity to the problems of the disenfranchised and willingness to work with other groups both at the community and local levels to improve the lives of the undeserved is unparalleled. I am proud to be a part of Metropolitan Family Services and congratulate them on the outstanding professionalism and commitment that greatly benefits those they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am the principal of Gompers Fine Arts Option School located in the West Pullman area. We have a long-standing relationship with the Calumet office of Metropolitan Family Services and I don't know how we would manage the myriad of social issues we encounter on a daily basis without them. Not only are we part of their 21st Century Community School program which provides a quality before and after school program; they have provided support in many ways to families going through life-altering experiences. We're very thankful for their on-going support! Melody L. Seaton

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Metropolitan Family Services helps to decrease violence and support at risk youth by providing counseling and engaging them in positive activities. Metropolitan Family Services encourages, educates, empowers and helps to find employment for families in the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Metropolitan Family Services provides exemplary services to communities and citizens across the Chicagoland area. They provide outstanding programming to individuals and families from various socioeconomic and cultural backgrounds which makes it one of the premier agencies in the city.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers