Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

This organization is making a PROFOUND difference in people's lives. The lost, hurting and hopeless find refuge and restoration for their souls through Jesus Christ, while they are being cared for in the comfort of a loving home. Agatha Odamah, the Director of Metro Haven of Love, and her family have literally laid down their lives for these women, and shown them that God never gives up on anyone, EVER. This is truly a work of God.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

Metro haven of love takes women off the streets that are on drugs homeless and into prostitution providing a home where they are nurtured restored so they are helped to find jobs and become self supporting. The director and founder agatha has been my friend for several years , superb character and has a love and passion for the hurting. Brenda Stansell

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2009

more

December 12, 2009

This ministry is not just a program to IMPROVE people -- the people are getting set free from their pasts and becoming NEW CREATURES in CHRIST! The transforming power of God is on this place and they feel loved and accepted and are being renewed to go back out and live their lives as they were intended to. It is truly a miraculous place!

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Completely selfless with no personal motivations, full of integrity and passion for the hurting.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 8, 2009

more

December 8, 2009

Metro Haven of Love gives hope to the hopeless and opportunities to build a new life of freedom from the past. The founder, Mrs. Agatha Odamah, is able to translate her passion, vision and dedication into practical teaching and skill development for those who benefit from this program. Her unwavering determination to help people is a true light to both those who are served and to others in our community. The enormity of people's needs nor limited funding have deterred her from offering hope, shelter and food to those in great need. I have known Mrs. Odamah for a number of years and I have the utmost confidence in her integrity and in her commitment to wisely manage all funds entrusted to this organization. I have seen the radiant joy in women's faces who have gone through this program. This is the concrete evidence that they have received new hope and new confidence in their capacity to build a better future.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

devoted people who are willing to tackle the most difficult situations with hope and a vision for new freedom and possibilites in people's lives. They do not let people's failures, and multiple past disappointments set a limit on their future.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 4, 2009

more

December 4, 2009

Agatha Odamah and her family founded Metro Haven of Love Care Center. The unusual thing about that is that this family was from Nigeria and new to the U.S. They saw a great need in our country for a shelter to help rebuild the lives of those on the streets or in jail because of addiction, or destructive patterns in their lives. They have worked tirelessly for many years in their effort to support those with no support. They feed, clothe, train and disciple all who come through their doors with the intention of helping people return to rich and productive lives, and many have had such success! The success stories are profound and heartwarming!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing lives completely transformed. Many of their clients have moved from complete hopelessness and despair to living rich and full, and productive lives - better than they've ever known before!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers