Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
September 20, 2014

Metavivor is a nonprofit organization that supports people living with metastatic breast cancer. 100% of the proceeds go to research. Unlike Susan G. Komen. I donate exclusively to Metavivor in the hopes that metastatic disease will be part of our past.

Susan Rahn
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

METAvivor is the only national organization that exclusively supports research that benefits patients living with metastatic breast cancer through a peer-reviewed grant process. 100% of every donation made to METAvivor goes directly to research. Thanks to volunteer efforts and direct sponsorships, not one penny of donations are used for overhead. I love that.
September 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
September 15, 2014

This outstanding organization has put metastatic breast cancer on the map and in the consciousness of the public, literally from the grassroots. METAvivor started as a local program and, through the sheer determination and dedication of its founders and volunteers has developed quality programs, amazing outreach, and steady, growing fundraising.
October 31, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 31, 2013

I have watched this grassroots organization since its inception and have seen these women with metastatic breast cancer work tirelessly and without any compensation I might add, make funding for metastic breast cancer a reality. What they do for one another and the Metastatic Breast Community as a whole is remarkable. I applaude their determination.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 25, 2013

So far, I have been one of the lucky ones: a woman whose breast cancer was caught early and treated successfully. But my heart goes out to my sisters who are not so fortunate. METAvivor has been in the forefront of raising money for research into this woefully underfunded disease, metastatic breast cancer. The organization is run completely by volunteers, and you'll never meet a more competent, dedicated group. I cannot thank them enough for the efforts they are putting into extending and saving the lives of so many women. We all know the odds: 1 in 8 women will be diagnosed with breast cancer in her lifetime.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Good to see this organization get the support it needs to continue serving those with Stage IV cancers. Please donate. The money will all be for research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2012

more

September 22, 2012

Metavivor is an organization dedicated to funding research for metastatic breast cancer. Everyone at the organization generously VOLUNTEERS their time. I am a blogger and an advocate who is extremely involved in all issues surrounding breast cancer. There are so many different organizations all competing for donor dollars. It is so important to be sure our donations are being used wisely. If you are looking to put your money into research to stop breast cancer deaths, this is where your donation should be sent. I know of no other organization whose sole mission is to see that the most "ignored" breast cancer patients, the ones who will likely die of the disease, are properly served. Metastatic research is sorely underfunded and Metavivor is spreading that message, too. They are doing everything right and should be held up as a model for all other organizations. They embody the meaning of grass-roots advocacy. Metavivor isn't just the name of a non-profit, it's a group of dedicated and devoted people working tirelessly to seek change. They are most worthy of any and all donations sent their way. The potential is there for Metavivor to be more than life-changing... they will be life-SAVING and nothing is more important than that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about Metavivor from a few women who were stage IV breast cancer patients. They would often speak of the organization in the highest regard. Several of those women have since passed away. Their deaths prompted me to take a close look at the structure and operation of the organization. I remain impressed.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Send emails to friends and family telling them about METAvivor and suggesting their donate. 100% of all donations go strictly toward metastatic breast cancer research. Volunteer