Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

In my recent involvement with Messiah Missions I have found this ministry to be committed to passionate Christ-centered outreach to the most destitute - both locally and globally.

Their mandates are clear; Globally - "Go and make disciples of all the nations.", and equally resounding their
Local commission - "You shall be witnesses to Me in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.". These directives speak volumes of Messiah Missions strict alignment to Biblical precepts and are truly representative of their Eight Guiding Principles; Integrity, Trustworthiness, Effectiveness, Respect, Empowerment, Excellence, Trust, and Flexibility.

These principles and practices has compelled me to prayerful; giving and/or going as God may lead.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been helping this organization for many years now, and I have been simply amazed how God has used the Mission. I support the organization for many reasons. The first reason is because it not only serves global initiatives, but it also helps local causes in our community. Secondly, I appreciate how all of the raised finances go directly to the field and not used to pay overhead and pay checks. This means that Messiah Missions uses volunteer efforts for everything. Because of this Messiah Missions is dependent upon God in every aspect. No wordly strategies or marketing techniques required, but only prayer to God to raise support and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

After working around 9 years in the non-profit world, I was amazed to see how Messiah Missions devotes 100% of donations to the pastors and ministries it serves, and how it is based solely on volunteer support. Also, the hand of God was evidently working in favor of this organization as resources and necessary volunteers come as the Lord leads them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I have been involved from the start, and have seen God's hand move in ways that can only be called “supernatural” in confirmation of His divine guidance. Coming in with a history of experience in missions, serving with a number of other organizations, it is refreshing to know that ALL donations submitted to Messiah Missions go to the cause, not to operation expenses or payroll. The "cause" being support of pastors, missionaries and evangelists in the field locally and internationally, along with assistance for those abused, orphaned, widows, sick, and persecuted. Praying that the Lord continue to bless this work, whereas so few religious organizations hold to the standard, submitted entirely to God in the power of the Holy Spirit under blood of Christ, which paramount to fulfilling the Great Commission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers