Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
123.7545
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 1, 2014

This is a solid and well intentioned organization that aims to help those in need around the world. Whether it's providing the tools that people need to grow their own food, or furnishing blankets for Syrian refugees, Mercy USA is making a sizable impact in our world. I particularly respect the fact that they help those in need regardless of race, creed, or political affiliation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to expand their operations.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 30, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 30, 2014

Well-established charity that works around the world. Humble and dedicated staff work in dangerous conflict zones with courage and concern for those in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This charity defrauded me of $500. They charged my credit card without authorization. When I called then to inquire about why they charged my credit, they stated that I have donated $500 by "sending" in a form. I never sent them any form and never even donated any such large amount in my entire 60 years of life! When I requested them the reverse the charge, they said t hat they have already spend the money. Now I am trying to get the money back through my credit card company. This appears to me as a fraud. Only a couple of days after I contacted t hem about the charge, they started spamming my email address with none-sense ads for donations. It is bad charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Address security issues when charging credit cards.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Seems like a great charity, the CEO's pay is a lot lower than other Islamic charities and also one of the only Islamic charities that I found to be working directly in Somalia.
The need to improve donor acknowledgment .

`mansoor

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

no

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers