Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

I am a rider at Mercy Spring Ranch. I have had so much life-changing experience with Mercy Spring Ranch. The Black's are amazing people, if they didn't start the MSR program i don't know where i would be without the healing of the horses. I love MSR. Mercy Spring Ranch is the best.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 19, 2013

My experience at MSR has been amazing. The Blacks have been amazing. I was MSR's first rider. I is amazing the way that God brought my family and I to the Blacks. They are like family and I thank them for the most amazing ride of my life. One of my favorite things to do at the ranch is ride because you get to feel how the horses move and it feels amazing. I love going to the ranch even if i don't have a lesson that day. I go out with my family or sometimes just my mom. I could be having the worst day and i will go by every stall and pet every horse even ones we don't use in lessons. It really is the best feeling in the world to know that you them and they love you back.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2013

more

July 6, 2013

I have been a part of Mercy Spring Ranch since 2012 when my best friend started bringing her two children to participate in their program. I drive their family to Modesto for each session. Through the horse training, mentoring and other activities, the children are being taught purpose in their lives, respect and love for the animals, themselves and others and also responsibility as they clean out paddocks and take care of grooming, loving, riding and getting to know the horses. I am blessed as I have watched Monique, Cody and Marissa interact with the children and the awesome changes I have seen in the kids with their attitude and behavior with respect to circumstances they have in their young lives. God is number one in this ministry and I will continue to support it in any way I can. Thank you Mercy Spring Ranch for the blessings.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2013

This is a report my 13 year old daughter wrote regarding MSR. I am so thankful for the work that Mrs Black has done in my daughters life.


My Journey; SO FAR


I have read many books, watched many movies and talked to lots of people about horses
because I love horses. So, when I was approached about the opportunity to work at Mercy Spring Ranch I was excited, because I would now get to test the theories I had learned. Mrs. Black would be actually teaching me what the words in the books meant. Mrs. Black has brought my books to life. She has corrected the image of the perfect girl-wearing perfect cowboy clothes-riding the perfect horse to what it really looks like…dirty! She has brought it down to earth, made me understand how it all really looks and how much work it really takes. I am so thankful for the opportunity to pull my hair back in a ponytail and get dirty. I am thankful instead of dreaming about riding through books, Don’t get me wrong reading horse books are interesting and enjoyable BUT riding an actual horse is exhilarating.
Mrs. Black is my horse back ridding teacher. There are many qualities I enjoy learning from her. One, she is not afraid to get her hands dirty. Her nails are not perfectly manicured and she is not always saying “I can’t my nails”. Second I like her devotion to children’s ministry. She does not use the excuse of not having children to avoid serving. Third and my favorite: she donates time every week to work with me. She donates her time, knowledge and humor so that I might grow. Another part of what she does for me’ she answers my thousands of questions. (I am my mothers daughter) So thankful for a woman like Mrs. Black.
What I have learned from my time at M.S.R. and Mrs. Black can be summed up in one sentence… wait on God!. That seems to be the theme that runs through this ministry. They also not only wait but they do it with graciousness. Some examples: I waited for years to take horse lessons with the right teacher, of course.(we are a home schooling one income family…we could not afford it), MSR had grown to the point that it needed another horse and they waited and GOD blessed them with one they already had a relationship with. Today, they are still waiting for a piece of land to call their own. This wait is probably the hardest but I know from watching them already God is going to provide…as my youngest brother put it…”God answers prayers just in his own opinion”
Now ,what this means to mean can be summed up in three areas.. Putting into practice is always more fun than just dreaming in books. I am thankful for a godly woman who is willing to sacrifice time for me and last but not least… I am learning to trust and wait on God. Wow, who knew a horse could teach so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2012

Through a horse at Mercy Spring Ranch our daughters life has been changed. We are forever grateful for what this non-profit, it's owners and trainers have done for our girl. I HIGHLY recommend supporting Mercy Spring Ranch.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers