Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

I am a rider at Mercy Spring Ranch. I have had so much life-changing experience with Mercy Spring Ranch. The Black's are amazing people, if they didn't start the MSR program i don't know where i would be without the healing of the horses. I love MSR. Mercy Spring Ranch is the best.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 19, 2013

My experience at MSR has been amazing. The Blacks have been amazing. I was MSR's first rider. I is amazing the way that God brought my family and I to the Blacks. They are like family and I thank them for the most amazing ride of my life. One of my favorite things to do at the ranch is ride because you get to feel how the horses move and it feels amazing. I love going to the ranch even if i don't have a lesson that day. I go out with my family or sometimes just my mom. I could be having the worst day and i will go by every stall and pet every horse even ones we don't use in lessons. It really is the best feeling in the world to know that you them and they love you back.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I teach riding lessons out at the barn that John and Monique use for MSR. It is wonderful to watch their interaction with everyone who they come across. When you meet them you feel like you have known them forever. To watch them do anything out there is a joy, but mostly watching them deal with the kids. Every kid feels important and heard when they are with the Black's. I am so excited that they may be close to a place of their own but the barn will definitely feel like something is missing when they leave.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 15, 2013

I have been associated with the leadership of this ministry for 15 years plus and have witnessed first hand John and Moniques' commitment to helping people in need. From youth, to the homeless to neighbors and friends, they have reached out to their community unselfishly.
I have witnessed
firsthand how this ministry works with young ladies to instill virtuous character when the secular industry offers very little to none.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go outside the constraints of the present geopolitical limitations to try and secure necessary funding to ensure this nonprofit survives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2013

I am one of the youth students at CSM . Recently we had a worship night at MSR. It was such a life changing experience. You can tell the animals were happy. They had plenty of food and clean water. We played a fun game of soccer, with a giant soccer ball. The Black's are extremely friendly, and they take you in with a smile and an open heart. The purpose on which the ranch was created is touching, and the one who had the idea was such a great person and is extremely missed. MSR has come to be a great non-profit Organization that has such a greater future, but all they need is a place of their own to plant their seed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see MSR have a ranch of their own where they can plant their organization for good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a local JH teacher. The Blacks have been gracious to allow myself and many of my students to serve at MSR. They understand the value in encouraging volunteerism as it becomes a blessing to both the volunteer as well as to those served. We look forward to a continued relationship during the 2013/2014 school year. We love and support the mission of MSR.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 6, 2013

more

July 6, 2013

I am a horse owner and a teacher working with children with special needs. My standards are high when addressing programs for children who learn and respond differently. I am also careful when evaluating equine care and training facilities. This quality program meets the highest standards due to the dedication and skills of the staff and board members involved in the ongoing programs. The focus on health and safety of children and horses is apparent, but is overshadowed by the simple pleasure of bringing children and horses together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2013

more

July 6, 2013

I am a grandma --- blessed by some new grandchildren who were foster children then adopted--- they arrived with a lot of baggage---- mercy springs ranch for them has been a safe place of healing, and hope, and joyous times with big and little animals

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make financial concerns be less challenging

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2013

more

July 6, 2013

I have been a part of Mercy Spring Ranch since 2012 when my best friend started bringing her two children to participate in their program. I drive their family to Modesto for each session. Through the horse training, mentoring and other activities, the children are being taught purpose in their lives, respect and love for the animals, themselves and others and also responsibility as they clean out paddocks and take care of grooming, loving, riding and getting to know the horses. I am blessed as I have watched Monique, Cody and Marissa interact with the children and the awesome changes I have seen in the kids with their attitude and behavior with respect to circumstances they have in their young lives. God is number one in this ministry and I will continue to support it in any way I can. Thank you Mercy Spring Ranch for the blessings.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I heard about Mercy Spring Ranch a few years ago and supported it with prayer. Recently I was asked to volunteer to work with the kids and horses. Each time I go, I am blessed as much if not more than these kids. There is something about these large, docile, sweet animals that give such peace and healing. God is working in this ministry and through the leaders John and Monique Black.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see them have their own ranch to set up and use as needed for this specific ministry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers