Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.096775
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

When I went to Mercy I was a suicidal, clinically depressed, borderline personality, self-harming, emotional drinker. And now I'm not! The staff at Mercy spent countless hours pouring into me and speaking life over me. While I was at Mercy I learned who I am in Christ. That my name is His word for "delight." He showed me where He was during all of the painful times in my life, and during all of my time of running He was crying, "Come to me! " He showed me that those things weren't His will for me. God didn't make a mistake when He made me. He's not angry. He has such a happy heart. He ravished my heart with His love for me. Because of Mercy I am walking in complete freedom. My worst day now is a thousand times better than my best day before Mercy. Thank you!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give the staff a raise.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

Mercy Ministries helped me start to become the woman God created me to be. I wasn't always nice actually I was the most bitter and angriest person who had walked in the doors. Everytime I messed up and did something bad, they loved me back to God every time.
It was the love they gave and showed
me that has changed my life forever

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mercy Ministries refused to assist me because I had a disability! My disability is not something that would require extravagant accommodations, I merely need medication twice daily. But this is apparently not possible for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2013

I support the work of Mercy Ministries financially because I was a messed up young person and wish I had this kind of place to go to back then to get help. The graduates I've met have such amazing stories of how their lives were turned around. Changed lives are hard to argue with. Also, from my observation, Mercy Ministries is a responsible steward of the support they raise, and they run their organization with excellence.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

I have meet several of the young ladies in the home and after finishing the program. My daughter has several friends that have graduated the program. They find hope , love and a relationship with Jesus. I wish I could do more for this young ladies. I have recommended and will continue to recommend Mercy to hurting young ladies. Karen Talbert

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

As a donor and largely involved supporter of Mercy Ministries, I can attest to the work done at Mercy Ministries. Nancy Alcorn has held steadfast to the vision of helping girls find life transformation. The hundreds and hundreds of stories of "Mercy Girls" often bring me to tears. I know without a shadow a doubt my financial gifts are going to make a difference and bring freedom to hurting girls. I have met several girls directly impacted by the program, and have been able to rejoice in the freedom and transformation they have found.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

I am so very grateful for ministries such as Mercy Ministries who genuinely exist to help girls with life-controlling issues and who's motives are pure in doing so. It is a free-of-charge residential program staffed with women who love the cause of seeing hope brought to the hopeless and lives transformed. Thank you God for this ministry! So MANY lives have been impacted and changed for the good because of it!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

I have know about and supported Mercy for over 7 years. I also personally know several girls who went through this program that would attest to how awesome the program is and how much it contributed to their success in life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Went to this place and they tried to convince me that all my problems were because of the terrib le parents that I had. I came out accusing my dad of sexually abusing me in some horrific ways! When I finally came to myself-the truth , that my parents have nothing to do with my problems, Mercy Ministries has abandoned me. Now I have no family and , ironically, no mercy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

March 15, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 15, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Mercy Ministries is a wolf in sheep's clothing. Its techniques and ideology are an affront to Christianity. The ministry steals donors money by contriving results and even manufacturing "patients". My daughter was the product of a loving home. Against her parents' wishes she entered MM for "treatment". They convinced her to renounce her family, cutting off all communication ties (for two years and counting). She has likely been convinced that her parents' abused her through repressed memory techniques. The pain to her family, including her many siblings, has been immense. MM falsely advertises a desire to utilize family therapy, and convinces adolescent girls that their families are the problem, not the cure. Vulnerable girls who have not been abused or victimized are convinced that they have been. Donating to MM is donating to the devil.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers