Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
228 Reviews
1234.973685
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2011

A note from one of our cancer patients says it all: “While car travel is fine for examinations and testing, a post-surgical patient feels every bump in the road. The service that Angel Flight provid... more

September 9, 2013

I am honored to serve as a member of the Board of Directors of Air Compassion for Veterans (ACV) an essential program of Mercy Medical Airlift. Through ACV veterans are provided with free air transportation for almost anything that will aid in the healing process- adaptive sports programs, medical and rehabilitation treatment, service and seeing eye dogs, PTSD and TBI care and counseling, etc. Our veterans deserve the finest medical care and ACV strives to get them there free of charge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to promote MMA to increase donations that more families would be helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2011

A note from one of our cancer patients says it all: “While car travel is fine for examinations and testing, a post-surgical patient feels every bump in the road. The service that Angel Flight provides is an honorable and necessary mode of transportation…I am very blessed to know you are there.”

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In supportiing MMA I have personally experienced the blessings of meeting the needs of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to this outstanding organization.

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

As the Founder, Director and a Board Member of The Brandie Rose Foundation we have often recommended Mercy Medical Airlift to our clients. Although it isn't often I write a review, I find this organization worth extreme praise and thanks for the work given to those most in need. Thank you Mercy Medical Airlift for all you do, where would some be without you? ~ Liz Courtad/TBRF

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013


I consider it a consumate privilege to serve on the Board of Mercy Medical Airlift (MMA) that, to me, every day in countless ways helps people get transportation to medical treatment that were it not for this organization, network of volunteer pilots and their aircraft, and American and other
airlines, and MMA''s staff and volunteers would be denied or delayed. The testimonies of people like these reviews make every hour of volunteer service worth every minute invested in helping others worthwhile compounded many times over!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely none. The leadership provided by Ed Boyer is amazing, the staff and volunteers equally so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 1, 2011

Here is a recent testimony: “I am writing to express my sincere thanks and gratitude for the role you played in providing me with two airline tickets so my husband and I could receive treatment a th... more

September 5, 2013

MMA has grown from simply organizing local pilots to help transport needy patients, to a nationwide system of air and ground transportation for veterans, families of wounded heroes, and disaster response, as well as the core mission of helping the needy. This growth and the financial support that propels it, indicates the need for the service and the excellence with which it is provided!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2011

Here is a recent testimony: “I am writing to express my sincere thanks and gratitude for the role you played in providing me with two airline tickets so my husband and I could receive treatment a thousand miles away from home. Without your support, my husband, who suffered severe brain damage and nerve injuries, would not have been able to undergo his recent surgery to improve his overall quality of life.”

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...reading many, many testimonials such as this one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase staffing to assist more people

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Mercy Medical Airlift for 27 years. I also serve on the Board of Directors. It has been a pleasure and an honor to serve with an organization that is so genuinely dedicated... more

September 5, 2013

An excellent charitable aviation/ground transportation organization by which all others are measured.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Mercy Medical Airlift for 27 years. I also serve on the Board of Directors. It has been a pleasure and an honor to serve with an organization that is so genuinely dedicated to helping others. "MMA" oversees several aviation related charitable programs. Each one of the programs is patient specific and without MMA some of the patients needs would simply not be able to be met. The greatest rewards are recieved by being able to help others. Lou Sabatini

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

As a board member I get to see some of the amazing thank you letters and emails that come to MMA from families helped by MMA. When you are poor and cannot afford to travel to urgently needed specialized medical treatment - you will welcome an airline ticket, a flight in a private aircraft or an Amtrak ticket to take you to the city where a specialist can help you or even save your life. Many times the medical service is free of charge - but unless you can travel to the distant location - it might just as well have a huge price tag you couldn't afford.

This is how MMA serves financially needy patients 365 days a year - upwards of 18,000 patients per year.

MMA needs our partnership and giving - that others may live.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help MMA become better known and have the resources to effectively serve thousands mor patients a year. They are verey efficient and have a Charity Navigator top 4 Star rating.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2013

more

January 14, 2013

Recently, a gentleman that had requested air transportation for his brother wrote the following note to MMA. "Dear MMA, You lifted my brother up and flew him home so he might go home to God from here". It was a simple expression of appreciation for the air transportation MMA provided but it captured the essence of what MMA is all about; providing caring and timely transportation for those in need. The gratitude expressed by this gentleman best illustrates the results and outcomes of MMA's efforts each day in providing patients and family members the transportation needed for each unique case. As a Board member, I am privileged to witness this compassionate service to hundreds of patients each month.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I've been serving Mercy Medical Airlift as a board member and volunteer pilot for over 10 years. I have never been associated with such a dedicated, professional and competent organization. This is a ministry built about the love of and service to our fellow man. The staff of Mercy Medical certainly lives this every day and always goes the extra mile. Although they bring tears of joy to the patients that are served, the volunteer pilots are rewarded even more by being able to serve those in need. It is an honor to be associated with such a ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been volunteering my time as a member of the board of MMA for over 10 years and consider it a great privilege to be involved with so many caring people who are passionate about the mission and so effective in carrying it out.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been a donor,volunter and Board Member of various MMA programs such as Angel Flight and Airlift Hope for about ten years and continue to support this fine organization in its mission of suppling free transportation for patients in need including ill and injured veterans and active duty military.Mercy Medical Airlift is dedicated to helping those in need of air medical transportation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers