Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
228 Reviews
1234.973685
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Although we don't have a personal story to share, we at www.MilitaryConnection.com have had a relationship with Mercy Medical Airlift for a number of years. We have been honored to spread the word of their terrific work to our audience of active duty military, Veterans and their families. Did you know that MMA is the parent nonprofit organization that runs Air Compassion for Veterans? Sixty percent of all missions are for veterans. Taking care of those who defend our country and the freedoms we enjoy is one of the most honorable missions. We salute Mercy Medical Airlift!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Mercy Medical Airlift provided transportation for my son & I to travel from Phx, AZ to the MDAnderson cancer center in Houston, Tx. If it had'nt been for their generosity we would never have been able to make the trip for his much needed surgery and cancer treatment. we will never be able to thank them enough.

Glorriann & Joseph Merck
Mesa, AZ 85202

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

they were able to help my family and I get to Texas for a fellowship of Christian Athletes event. They buy farm at all expectations and even had on air crew member meet us at the gate which was completely unexpected they're definitely a great service in amazing charity

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

from what I experienced I would change nothing about what they do

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have not used Mercy Medical Airlift but have heard about there work with people that need to travel out of the area, I thank God for all these great people that help us in our time of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More advertisement so everyone will know about them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Our organization has received numerous calls from families, seeking a method to transport their critically ill child for medical treatment. Families shoulder enormous burdens in caring for their sick children: emotional, physical, and logistical. The services of Mercy Medical Airlift are a godsend for some of those families, knowing there is a not just a resource to support the need for long-distance travel for the most medically appropriate, top-notch medical services. They are a lifeline, knowing that there is a corps of caring volunteers who serve as angel wings, to deliver their child with a smile. Thank you for your services and commitment to children and adults who face serious health concerns and can benefit from medical treatment at no cost.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide ample financial and human support to increase visibility in the community, both to individuals who would benefit from the service AND those who with raised awareness would help to support the organization financially or through volunteer service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As a board member of The American Legion Child Welfare Foundation, I have supported Mercy Medical for sevral years. We have assisted them with grants for projects that assist their clients. They are always quick to respond to us, and they are constantly giving us updates on how they spend their grants. As a result of our grants, we take great pride in seeing how our money is put to good use, and Mercy Medical is one of the best. KEEP UP HE GOOD WORK!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Mercy Medical Airlift and its Air Compassion for Veterans and Angel Flight provide much needed services to the nation's veterans and their families. As more and more of our veterans return home facing long medical recoveries MMA is there to help them and their families. Angel Flight provides similar services for the families of children needing to travel to receive medical treatment. MMA changes lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been involved with Mercy Medical for several years. They are a well run organization that focuses on helping those in need. They are creative in ways they find to assist those who are unable to assist themselves. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been associated with Mercy Medical Airlift for over 5 years as a fan and a friend. My interest in this Organization was promted by the incredible selfless help this organization is offering to people worldwide. I have read a lot of testimonies of people who have received medical help and free transportation from this organization. I see life as a gift from God and the fact that we are sleeping and waking up everyday is enough testimony to appreciate this previlege that some people don't get to enjoy or even experience. It is an honour to serve and more honourable to serve in the vineyard of God. I cherish this organization so much that I wish to volunteer some of my time to this cause in the near future. May the joy of the Lord continue to strengthen you all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

While I havent yet been able to benefit from their services, tehy have answered questions for me and I know of two others personally who they have helped make life saving appointments possible. I have a rare disease and need to see specialists in los angeles, when I learn the details I will be asking for help, and if MMA is out ouf my area I know they will refer me!!! The people that selflessly volunteer their time to make a difference in others lives astounds me. If only everyone had that kind of compassion. Thanks for all you do MMA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers