Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
228 Reviews
1234.973685
| 1 2 3 4...23 |
Write A Review
September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I have Liver Cancer and I had no finances to go to Seattle from Fairbanks, AK. They helped me twice for me and my wife to escort me to Seattle. I am still alive and loking for a few more good years because of their helping me. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

My husband had esophageal cancer and Mercy Medical airlift provided plane tickets for us on 2 occasions to fly to MD Anderson in Texas from South Carolina.. My husband's case was complex and he had metastatic disease but he has been cancer free for 2 years. Thank you for all your help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I am a 3x cancer survivor without the help of mercy medical I would not have been able to make my treatments or follow up visits.Thank you mercy medical!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try too avoid such long lay overs when traveling, most of the time patients are not feeling well to sit for hours.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Mercy medical Airlift was very helpful. Their personal communication, prompt flight arrangements and sincere encouragement combined to make my experience with them stellar. They asked for nothing but that I felt comfortable and taken care of. Their excellent care inspired me to pay it forward for them. Thank you Mercy Medical Airlift!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Mercy Airlift helped me to travel for medical visits last year and this year. Without them, traveling to Los Angeles (UCLA) would have been impossible. I thank God for Mercy Airlift and them working for worthy causes in aiding patients or clients in a timely manner.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would leave everything as is, excellent

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Mercy Medical Airlift provided transportation for my son & I to travel from Phx, AZ to the MDAnderson cancer center in Houston, Tx. If it had'nt been for their generosity we would never have been able to make the trip for his much needed surgery and cancer treatment. we will never be able to thank them enough.

Glorriann & Joseph Merck
Mesa, AZ 85202

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Without the assistance from MMA it would not have been possible for me to get the treatment and consultation from a specialist to help improve my life. Organizations like this are truly a blessing, it was a quick painless process and it truly helped myself and my family more than words can express

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I am so grateful that Mercy Medical Airlift helped me with my airfare to Md Anderson Cancer Center.,
It made the difference of being able to go for treatment and it took so much stress off me at such a
difficult time. I appreciate this charity as there are few options for patients who are
in such need to get help. Thank you so so much for helping me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

As a veteran I looked long and hard for an organization which would use my donations wisely to directly impact American servicemen and families. I have been delighted to find that they've used 100% of my money for the intended purpose, and have even been able to tell us specifically who we have helped and how. These people are terrific.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I am a Veteran and I use a Service Dog to help me with my PTSD. I was with a organization that would have a Gathering once a year. I live on limited funds and to ticket price to fly to these locations was out of my budget. Thanks to MMA I was able to go to two of these Gatherings. One was in Colorado the other was in Washington D.C. At the Gathering I was able to take classes on how to use my Service Dog and to learn about the laws that allow us in public places. On my first flight MMA sent me a package of challenge coins to give out to the flight crews of the airline. This was very special to me because Challenge Coins have a long history with the military, which goes back to WWI.
I have a problem with claustrophobia and after I retired from the Army I told myself that I would never fly again. With MMA and the care I received from the airline it made my fear of flying melt away. The airline and the flight crews made me feel like I was someone special. It was a good feeling for a change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers