Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
228 Reviews
1234.973685
| 1 2 3...23 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I was interested in joining a study in NYC for my rare condition, but my poor finances were holding me back. I was told about MMA, and they were able to help me out with a free ride, more than once. I joined the study, and I am very happy with this new treatment. Without the help of these generous people, I would still be stuck in my old not so healthy way of treatment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Mercy Medical Airlift was, quite literally, a life saver for my husband. He had a brain cancer that could not be treated in state, and MMA made sure that he could get to those treatments. Without this wonderful team we could never have afforded to get him the treatment he needed, and they always came through.

After over thirty flights, three surgeries, and countless treatments, my husband did succumb to the cancer earlier this year. MMA increased his quality of life, quantity of life, and gave both of us great relief to not have to worry about transportation. I will always hold Mercy Medical Airlift in my heart as an extended family--always ready to help when needed.

I have great memories of talking with the pilots, reminiscing, comparing geology and landmarks as we flew, and overall escaping from the stresses of life-threatening illness. The pilots were always welcoming, never judgemental.

Mercy Medical Airlift: wonderful staff, excellent pilots, and a source of compassionate hope for families desperately in need of transportation to medical help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they had the funding and staff to help more people. Already excellently run and monitored. Communication is excellent as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2011

A note from one of our cancer patients says it all: “While car travel is fine for examinations and testing, a post-surgical patient feels every bump in the road. The service that Angel Flight provid... more

September 9, 2013

I am honored to serve as a member of the Board of Directors of Air Compassion for Veterans (ACV) an essential program of Mercy Medical Airlift. Through ACV veterans are provided with free air transportation for almost anything that will aid in the healing process- adaptive sports programs, medical and rehabilitation treatment, service and seeing eye dogs, PTSD and TBI care and counseling, etc. Our veterans deserve the finest medical care and ACV strives to get them there free of charge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to promote MMA to increase donations that more families would be helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2011

A note from one of our cancer patients says it all: “While car travel is fine for examinations and testing, a post-surgical patient feels every bump in the road. The service that Angel Flight provides is an honorable and necessary mode of transportation…I am very blessed to know you are there.”

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In supportiing MMA I have personally experienced the blessings of meeting the needs of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to this outstanding organization.

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I am fighting leukemia and had a transplant in 2010 then had to travel to Texas from Kentucky several times in the course of a few months. We didn't know what we were going to do,Mercy Medical Airlift was wondering in getting back and forth with a minimal cost. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks so much I'm about to get my second transplant. Thanks again Craig DuJardin

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I am an Iraqi Vet, injured in South Baghdad, in 2005. I've had 24 surgeries, to be able to walk again. Mercy Medical Airlift, has been such an amazing organization to my wife and I. We have had to go back and forth to BAMC (San Antonio) for medical reasons, and have NOT had to be concerned with transportation from San Diego to BAMC. It is a huge stress relief. Without the support of Mercy Medical Airlift, these trips would be out of our financial reach. Therefore, not allowing me to receive the proper care needed.

We are extremely grateful to this organization for their tireless commitment to the Military Community.

SGT C

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any changes. They are quick to respond and are very accommodating.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

My daughter has several rare illnesses. Two are Chiari and Ehlers Danlos Syndrome. It is difficult to find a specialist versed in both conditions. We have to see a neurosurgeon over 1500 miles away from home. My daughter has had several surgeries in the past year. Without Mercy Medical I don't know how we would be able to help my daughter. Chronic, progressive illness takes a toll on a families finances. We are truly blessed to have travel expenses provided for. We have absolutely no doctors in our state that specialize in my daughters combined conditions. Without Mercy Medical my daughter would not get the life saving surgeries she needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We have been very pleased every step of the way. Every staff member is kind and compassionate. They go out of their way to be helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

In 2009 my mother was diagnosed with Lung Cancer. She lived in California and I lived in Texas. I was on FMLA for 4 months and this was truly a strain on my finances. I was flying to California at least twice a month to help care for my mother. My mother passed and Mercy Medical Airlift provided me a plane ticket to her funeral because I was not being paid by my employer. I was ever so grateful to this wonderful organization and will be donating my time to show my appreciation.

Mrs. Howard

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I've donated time for over six years to assisting ambulatory patients get to and from treatment all over the eastern US. Mercy Medical runs a great organization, always out front of problems and helpful to those of us trying to assist. Great job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

Natalya Ivakhnik 66, Brooklyn NY. MMA helped me to go to Houston to Burzinsky Clinik, this trip I couldn't make by myself financially. I would like to say special Thanks to Cathy Kelly working for ... more

September 7, 2013

3 years ago I got cancer and chose a doctor in Taxes Dr. Burzinsky, but I did not have finances to go to there. Mercy Medical Airlift provided plane tickets for me and my husband to go over there. It is great organization with really great attentive people. Thank You very much for everything done for me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing, they are perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012

Natalya Ivakhnik 66, Brooklyn NY. MMA helped me to go to Houston to Burzinsky Clinik, this trip I couldn't make by myself financially. I would like to say special Thanks to Cathy Kelly working for MMA. Thank You to everybody! With respect and appreciation Natalya Ivakhnik.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Great Organization, great people
.........,,,,,.......................

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more volunteers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers