Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
228 Reviews
1234.973685
| 1 ... 10 11 12...23 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

On a hot August weekend of 2005, I was thrust in the middle of logistics for Hurricane Katrina. Working with two faith-based groups, North American Mission Board for the Southern Baptists and Convoy of Hope, we were desperate to get our leadership on the ground. But with airport closures, it was next to impossible. Enter Ed Boyer and Mercy medical Airlift. They know the value of tight management and leadership as they are a well-run organization which values integrity and ethics.

WIth a servant's heart, they jumped into action and provided access to private planes - the only mode of transportation workable at that time.

I am so grateful to Ed and his team. And thanks to their heart and mission, they were integral to recovery efforts in Katrina and beyond.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money so they could help more people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

We had depleted all other routes while trying to get help for our 2 year old daughter. We were making trips to Cincinnati, Ohio for her doctor appointments when we were told about this program. They were able to fly my daughter and I out and back for critical procedures that we would never been able to do ourselves. The process was easy and the people were wonderful to work with. The program was our lifesaver in more than one way and I can not say enough about it!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing but get them more sponsorship!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have recurring Stage 4 colorectal cancer. On my first trip to MD Anderson for a second opinion, I was so appreciative of the support Mercy Medical provided to me so that I did not need to worry about flight arrangements as the whole trip contained so many other scary issues. Thanks for your support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If possible, allow patients to use this service more than once.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I needed to get from New Jersey to Utah to donate bone marrow to my brother. He had leukemia. I was have great financial difficulties in affording to fly the few times I needed to go there for testing's and then the donation. With there courteous service they arranged for my finally flight making the donation possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Mercy Medical has been kind enough to fly us across country for critical surgeries many times. We have several rare diseases in all our children and myself. We have been in the O.R. in NY 23 times with a brilliant surgeon. Our children are doing so much better. They have a future.

We know
at any time when we need help we can pick up the phone. Financially this medical circus we live in is catastrophic, but they say to us not to worry, "We will get you there....." What can we say to re-pay that?????? It's our CHILDREN...... no words are good enough.

If you can please donate so other children have a happy future.

Warmest Regards~
ED and Lisa Currall
Lacey, Washington

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I cannot say enough about the incredible gift mercy medical was for me and my family. With 5 children at home, a wife in her 40's battling breast cancer and many trips from Montana to Houston we were overwhelmed. My wife given less than a year to live buy having small kids at home decided to go to MD Anderson and get as much time as possible. She got over 6 years and Mercy medical was a huge part of making that happen. Without them we could not have traveled to Houston and her life would not have been so long. The ultimate gift of Mercy Medical Airlift was the gift to my 5 children having there mom for 6 extra years. God Bless Mercy Medical Airlift. Great people with great compassion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I was diagnosed with cancer when our children were ages 3 and 6. A cancer diagnosis even with medical insurance can be financial disaster (high deductibles, uncovered out of pocket expenses and lost work time) and it was for us. We are truly grateful for the assistance we received from Mercy Medical Airlift. Many organizations offering assistance require a lengthy application process and documentation or have a mountain of pre-qualifiers that often render their services out of reach. Applying for and receiving assistance from Mercy Medical Airlift was so simple -- it was a huge relief and so helpful to our family. Thank you Mercy Medical Airlift!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

After battling a brain tumor for over a year with chemo, my son's tumor started growing again. We needed to get him to San Francisco for surgery and had less than a week to make arrangements to get him there. MMA really came through for us in a short isn't of time! They were very cordial and helpful! I would recommend them to anyone!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I volunteer to fly with a Pilot who owns his plane and volunteers his time & expense to provide airlift services for those in need of medical attention. It is awesome that Mercy Medical Airlift helps coordinate these flights to help their mankind. To talk with those medical patients and hear how grateful they are to MMA is tremendously heartwarming. Please MMA, Keep up the great work you are doing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have used this service several times the last 5-7 years. I had to travel to/from Boston, sometimes in an emergency situation to visit my oncologist at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. I have always received friendly, understanding and professional assistance from the staff. I can never thank you folks enough for everything you have done for this veteran.
We are in better a financial position today because of the assistance provided. Your organization's aid is a monumental reason for this. Because of numerous companies involvement, our expenses were trimmed down to a manageable level.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers