Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
228 Reviews
1234.973685
| 1 ... 9 10 11...23 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I was a healthy and active 54 year old male when I was told I had Prostate Cancer. I was devasted and overwhlemed with the choices and possibilities before me. Mercy Medical Airlift was like a breath of fresh air during a somewhat suffocating time for me. Their help allowed me to receive treatment with one of the world experts in New York. Withou their assistence I would not have been able to receive that treatment. They were caring efficient and effective.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Mercy Medical Airlift for 27 years. I also serve on the Board of Directors. It has been a pleasure and an honor to serve with an organization that is so genuinely dedicated... more

September 5, 2013

An excellent charitable aviation/ground transportation organization by which all others are measured.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Mercy Medical Airlift for 27 years. I also serve on the Board of Directors. It has been a pleasure and an honor to serve with an organization that is so genuinely dedicated to helping others. "MMA" oversees several aviation related charitable programs. Each one of the programs is patient specific and without MMA some of the patients needs would simply not be able to be met. The greatest rewards are recieved by being able to help others. Lou Sabatini

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Mercy Medical is the reason my son is allowed to attend a multidisciplinary clinic which is familiar with his orphan disease. Without them, this would not be possible for our family. We are extremely thankful that they are helping us see specialists who are familiar with our son's disease Barth syndrome.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Mercy Medical Airlift allows my son (and family) to attend the bi-annual Medical, Research and Family Conference for my son's rare mitochondrial disorder, Barth Syndrome. By attending, we learn of the latest research being done for our sons, the new discoveries that have been made to help us manage his disease, and the opportunity to participate in new research to help find a cure. Thank you for everything you do for our entire family. We will always be grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything they could do differently - the staff is amazing and help us however they can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Mercy Medical Airlift is a life-saving charity. Not only have I already recommended others to use MMA, I will continue to do so in the future, as this wonderful organization has completely removed the main stressor out of our families life. As a parent of two chronically ill children who must travel every two to six months out of state for medical care, the financial burden relieved by MMA is truly an answered prayer. Without MMA we would not be able to provide our children with the medical treatments necessary to their existence. Thank you, is never enough in expressing how much MMA means to us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm sure there is always room for improvements somewhere, but I personally can not name a single change necessary!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This is an extremely efficiently run operation. They have a number of different programs, but they cross-utilize resources to maximize the impact for money spent. Their progressive use of technology with automated emails and coordinated websites makes it easy for volunteers to have information while needing limited staff.
Donors get an excellent "bang for their buck"!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

develop more ways to spread the word about this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I want to thank every one working with Mercy Medical Airlift. They met my needs, when no one else was there.

There's one thing that a cancer patient needs most and that is hope. When I was having a hard time finding funds from other organizations for air fare, I knew I could always count
on Mercy Medical Air Lift. They gave me hope when all of my funds and other sources for flight arrangements to Tulsa, Oklahoma were exhausted. I had to fly in some cases, a few times a month.

They were always there. The staff was always so polite, compassionate and timely. I could always expect a reply. God has really blessed that organization to meet the needs of his children. No one ever plans for pancreatic cancer, so when that came the patient needs to have as many resources available to him/her as possible. Today I can say that I'm alive for 4.5 years with the blessing of God, with hope fulfilled...

Many thanks.

Richard Siebel

North Carolina

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

During my treatments there are so many stress factors and it is a continual learning process on how to manage them all. With the assistance that Mercy Medical offers I have one stress factor removed. Thank you for what you offer, thank you for your assistance during a most difficult time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If possible I would not limit the amount of flights that you could offer. My last flight (where assistance was declined) cost me over $2000. I am certainly extremely grateful for the assistance I have received and I thank you very much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I would not be able to make it to my medical treatments with tge amazing people and help of this great program.They are a tdue blessing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

My husband and I flew a few times last year. Every thing went fine. We go to Duke cancer clinic for my treatment every other week. We ride in our car because my daughter comes with us. We seem to have problems with rent-a-car when we get there, so we drive. Thank you for the help for anyone who needs your help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers