Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
228 Reviews
1234.973685
Previous | 1 2 3...23 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Angel Flight Mid Atlantic and Mercy Medical Airlift have the most hard working and professional people in the Charity business. A small group of 9 volunteers from RJ's Sports Bar and Grill in Newport News, VA and AFMA, VA Beach VA teamed up to host a rememberance golf tournament charitable event to raise money for AFMA. It was a six month process in the making to include two dart tournaments, a half marathon run, numerous donations and culminating with a golf tournament in October with over 122 golfers. The golf tournament had a 50/50 raffle, muligan sales, prize drawings, hole sponsorships, and an auction item event. When it was all totaled the event raised over $22,000. This could not have happened without AFMA and its staff working with us all the way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Mercy Medical Airlift is the parent organization for Angel Bus that puts motorhome owners together with people who need transportation to distant medical facilities for specialized treatment. I am one of those motorhome owners. Angel Bus identifies the people in need of specialized transportation and publishes them to the members. On two occasions, there have been people in my area who needed help. Without Angel Bus, I don't know how these people would have managed to get where they needed to go. I am just one volunteer, and many others have been able to help people in need thanks to Mercy Medical Airlift and Angel Bus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

About a year ago I had a medical emergency and was diagnosed with a rare cancer that strikes one in a million people. I was in very,very poor condition after surgery, and needed to go from Florida to Duke University in NC for another surgery and chemotherapy. I no longer had income, didn't qualify for any assistance,was living alone and on the opposite side of the country from family, and my entire world was turned upside down. there was no way I could drive myself, as I could hardly walk or sit at times. Mercy Medical Airlift provided me a flight for the treatment I needed. It also gave me hope in a very dark time when I had no options. The staff was very efficient and helpful to my sister (who initiated the request on my behalf), and was very kind to me, and was very understanding of the scheduling needs and my situation. I cannot express how grateful I was for this service.
My surgeons often remark that my determination and mental attitude were a huge part of my recovery. ( I now have the best prognosis possible!) I would not have had that if I had not had the life changing support of MMA. Every time that I tell my tale I suggest GiveBackAmerica.com as a way to contribute to MMA with purchases. I am a walking miracle that will forever be grateful for my MMA flight.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None..... but is there a way that if I do fly commercially that I can just have my miles put in the MMA miles fund? I never fly enough to get enough miles to use on any trips for myself and would like to see them used somehow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I had known many people that had used mercy medical airlift. I was able to help. through donations, many people. I then became sick and needed help due to the financial burden of a chronic brain disorder. Life with a chronic condition is difficult for all. Mercy Medical make these times hopeful to all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

In 2010 I was told I had breast cancer. I was terrified not knowing what to do. I live by myself without family in a State that seemed at the time millions of miles from anyone. I was uncomfortable with the
procedures that was recommended treatment due to a reason heart procedure. I called
American Cancer Society who referred me to Mercy Medical Airlift. I was surprised how supportive and understanding they are. They assured me that they would do their best to help me. In the meantime giving me positive support and encouragement. After meeting the requirement they arrange for my
flight. I am so grateful that their is an organization that will help those of us that cannot afford transportation for the best care for cancer. I give MMA the highest rating possible and pray that they remain available for others. MMA is organization who help the least of us and I am blessed because of it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

Needing a liver transplant, it wasn't within our means to fly my wife and I from Honolulu, HI to Jacksonville, FLA. Mercy Medical Airlift came to the rescue and has flown us for the per-screening, the transplant, and for follow-up visits and additional treatment. They were definitely a major player in getting me through these last few years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them work with more airlines, in order to offer different routes to a location.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

Words will never be enough to describe the kindness and generosity MMA has shown me. All I can say is you are the Good Samaritan who gave me a second chance in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing...but provide them with everything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I was diagnosed with a rare eye cancer in 2010. I live in Oklahoma and the best treatment is at Wills Eye Institute in Philadelphia. PA. I had to go twice in four months and then annually since then. Mercy has helped arrange a flight for me more than once. The phone operators are always polite and helpful and the pilots and crew are wonderful. I never knew this organization existed, but I am so glad they do. I immediately recommend them to anyone with a new diagnosis and wondering how they will handle the financial burden. This is one less burden to bear in the whirlwind of a cancer diagnosis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Although we don't have a personal story to share, we at www.MilitaryConnection.com have had a relationship with Mercy Medical Airlift for a number of years. We have been honored to spread the word of their terrific work to our audience of active duty military, Veterans and their families. Did you know that MMA is the parent nonprofit organization that runs Air Compassion for Veterans? Sixty percent of all missions are for veterans. Taking care of those who defend our country and the freedoms we enjoy is one of the most honorable missions. We salute Mercy Medical Airlift!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with Renal cell cancer that metastased 4 times. It was much more advance that what could be handled in our home town. MD Anderson has saved his life and has to travel from Pennsylvania to Texas twice a year. That is a hardship that Mercy Medical Airlift has helped us with and are truly grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...23 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers