Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 20, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 20, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

There is no other organization that provides for a community during disaster like Mercy Chefs. As a volunteer (there are NO salaries, everyone is a volunteer) I have been impressed by the compassion Mercy Chefs has for the community they set up to serve in. Mercy Chefs always stays in the back ground and prefers the media attention be placed on the local churches and other local charities. Mercy Chefs has one agenda - and that is "Just go feed people".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them enough funds to advertise how they affect the communities they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I volunteered with Mercy Chefs on Staten Island in regards to the Sandy Hurricane disaster. They arrived with a mobile kitchen to prep and serve enough food for 3500 hungry people over two days. There skills, passion and care to prepare quality food for these disaster victims was over the top. I have worked with many nonprofits and I have to say this was one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life. Very impressive organization from the top down. Very organized and extremely detailed in every little thing. They didn't turn anyone away - they stayed until the food ran out. Very impressive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to explore setting up outreach programs in local communities across America and abroad - when not serving in disaster zones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Mercy Chefs is a beautiful organization. Their passion and dedication to help and serve those in need is simply heartwarming. They are truly a blessing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Mercy Chefs is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to providing hot meals to victims and volunteers in disaster and other desperate situations. Our simple mission to "just feed people" is only possible through the generous support of friends like you.
Nurishing food. Mercy Chefs-
"Feeding Body and Soul"

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers