Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

On recommendation of a co-worker our office charity committee had an item and fundraiser for Meow. He received wonderful cats and loved the work they do. We raised $200.00 and brought bags of food, litter and toys in addition to cleaning supplies which were sorely needed. They wrote us a wonderful letter of thanks and were very appreciative!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor to MEOW for a few years, but had never actually found myself in a need to leverage their services...until recently. In our neighborhood we have a couple of local cats that feed at our back patio. One day five weeks ago I was shocked to see what appeared to be a 5-6 week old kitten looking for food and then run off when it saw me at the window. This happened a couple of times until my wife and I decided it was time to try and catch the kitten. My wife contacted MEOW, which set her up with a no-kill trap that allowed us to successfully capture the kitten. We took the kitten to MEOW that day to return the trap where the quick eye of the volunteer who helped us identify that the little kitten had ringworm on her ear. With the information and the help they provided us, we were able to return the kitten to our home where we continue to successfully treat the condition while segregating it safely from the rest of the household. Our vet continues to support us in this while MEOW volunteers have stayed in touch to make sure we're armed with any help or information we need. All they did was reaffirm my support for such a great organization and people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted two kittens from MEOW years ago--I really like their approach with both their cats and the people they serve. Since then, I've often donated both cash and things to them because I think they are by far one of the best rescue organizations around. Their facility is incredibly clean, their volunteers are friendly and knowledgeable, their cats and kittens are well loved and well socialized, and they work hard to make good matches to result in great forever homes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

There are so many worthy place to put your time and money and MEOW is the best. They care. They live their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As the proud Mom of a formerly-homeless kitty (he rescued ME!), it warms my heart to see the good MEOW Cat Rescue does for cats & kittens in need. Getting to know them through facebook, learning about beautiful Mango and Winter, then seeing them in the MEOW Cat Calendar and vowing to never miss another one of their fantastic wall calendars as each cat and the care provided by MEOW is so inspiring. This year, each of the calendar cats is as wonderful as last year's, and Rumble and Paolo really stole my heart. Although I am unable to donate as much as they deserve, I do make sure my furry son does his share by donating toys to the cats & kittens, and items to be auctioned to raise funds for MEOW. The volunteers at MEOW (shout out to Ninja's favorite, Miss Nydia!) truly care and I am confident that they are what make the difference for MEOW and all the kitties they encounter. It is my honor to speak up and say MEOW is a champion for these sweet creatures and your donation of goods or services or money will be put to good use and deeply appreciated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers