Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.910265
Write A Review
September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My elderly cats passed away and I have visited the MEOW Cat Rescue's shelter several times recently. The shelter is always clean and the cats appear healthy and well-cared for. The staff and volunteers I've encountered are always pleasant, smiling and appear to genuinely care for the kittens and cats in their care. Some of the cats are "seniors" or have special medical needs and they get to stay there as long as necessary until they find their new human(s). Some of the special needs cats have been taken in by MEOW from other shelters. I think that demonstrates their commitment to their cause! I will definitely adopt from them when done grieving my fur buddies.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I have worked in the rescue world as an independent rescuer for over 10 years, and in all that time I've never heard a bad word about MEOW. This organization has stayed true to their mission, and genuinely care about each and every individual cat. 3 years ago I was part of a group that formed the Community Cat Coalition, a group dedicated to promoting spay/neuter and assistance for the community cats, as well as help for the people who care for these cats. MEOW joined us from day one, and has been very supportive. I simply appreciate they put their money where their mouth is - they truly care, and truly reach out to help whenever possible. - Nancy Wahl

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I've adopted two cats from MEOW. I've found them to care for the animals they serve, to be loving even when it is difficult to care for a scared angry animal. Their facility is excellent and their staff helpful. I was so impressed that I also donate to keep them going. This is a top flight facility!
June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

i spoke to someone on the phone regarding my problem cats and they saifd the only place that could help me was seattle animal shelter. the woman was rude and not helpful what-so-ever. i was so dissappointed as i am looking for a no kill shelter. to be brushed off and told i don't care and don't know how to handle animals is terrible. i have spent the last two years trying to reform two "problem" cats that have no health problems but have destroyed my house my clothes my furniture my carpets, everything. and i have have spent so much money oon relaxation products and to be told that i don't care is terrible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hire staff that are more capable of working with the public. or at the very least spend time trainging staff on how to be polite courteous and understand that our pets are "people" that we love and making difficult decisions regarding them requires compassion and understanding. none of which was offered to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I adopted my cat, Leo, from MEOW in January. The adoption counselors and other volunteers at MEOW were all wonderful! The shelter is clean and smells good. The cats are all comfortable, and as a no-kill shelter, the cats have all the time they need to find their ideal home! They followed up with me to see how things were going with the new cat. They offered plenty of helpful advice regarding integrating Leo into my existing multi-cat home. All around, they provide a very positive atmosphere for both the cats and the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a long-time MEOW donor for years with good reason - they are a very professional organization that cares immensely for their animals and the people around them. I have adopted two cats from them (one very recently) and have been ecstatic both times. They do a great job ensuring you are prepared to receive your new family member, and are great with matching you to your perfect companion based on their personality system. I also love the newsletter. Three thumbs up for MEOW! I will keep going back.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

equate to one shift as an kennel attendant, adoption counselor or buddy. Volunteer