Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.910265
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

After our kitty died I went to Meow Cat Shelter to adopt another one. Once I was there I met the staff, filled out personality forms and played with several cats I had seen online. I met with an adoption counselor and told her what I wanted (old, homely and unadoptable)... she looked at my paperwork and said "No, this is what you need" (Energetic, playful and friendly). At first I pouted, then took her advice... boy was she right. I ended up getting a 1 year old to play with my 2 year old (who was currently terrorizing my senior cats). They are spot on with the personality tests, I would love to see other shelters use this system
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

We adopted our two darling kitties from MEOW about 3 months ago and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly and helpful. The shelter is clean and nice. There are little rooms for the cats to stretch and play. We really appreciated that each cat has a detailed health history and personality profile taking away the guess work in finding the perfect match. The staff and volunteers really care about about the cats and it shows.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I adopted a cat named Adonis from MEOW about 10 years ago. After living with him for a couple of days and finding him curled up under my neck every time I sat down, I renamed him Snugglebunnie, Bunnie for short. Now he is also Bun-Bun, Kitty Bun Bun, and Baby Bunnie. He gets along pretty well with his older "brother" and they frequently curl up together. Bunnie has been a non-stop joy who wants nothing more out of life than to be petted and cuddled. Anyone who thinks cats are distant and stand-offish have clearly never met mine. I will always go to MEOW when looking to add to my family. THey take the time to consider what you want and measure that against the cats (and dog) you already have to make sure you end up with a good fit.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

We adopted our first MEOW kitty in 1997. When she passed last year, we came back to MEOW and found our next feline love! I love the organization so much that I started volunteering there shortly after. Now after our third cat adoption a few months ago, my husband has cut me off (for a while ;). The shelter is so clean and the cats are so well cared for, loved and socialized. They know the personality profiles of the cats and are able to make a great match with potential adoptees. And that support continues once you get your furry friend home - always there to answer any questions for your companions lifetime!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Adopted Mr. Bean. He's a super cool dude! Folks were really thoughtful and obviously care deeply about their work.
September 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my perfect darling--a three-legged girl with FeLV--at MEOW almost five years ago, and I have occasionally volunteered with them over the years. They are a group of people of overwhelming compassion, professionalism, and goodness. Everyone there is genuinely invested in the well-being of their cats and in finding them quality homes. I have never been to a shelter that is kept in such good condition. Their commitment to caring for cats that many wouldn't consider adoptable (like mine) speaks to their conviction.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I got my two little furballs from MEOW over 9 years ago, and the experience was great. They let me take as much time as i needed to find the cats that fit what i was looking for, and the staff was wonderful. I run a bag of food over about once a year still because i love this team!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We adopted our kitten from Meow! They were so friendly, professional and took such good care of our little girl before she became ours. The time they took to pair us up with the right kitten was a blessing, we couldn't be happier!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Such a wonderful place! We adopted our sweet kitty from them about three years ago. The volunteers were so awesome! They told us all about the kitties and we were able to review the evaluations they had done (temperament, social interactions with other cats and people, etc.) and we were able to spend plenty of time interacting and observing the cats until we were chosen by Oliver, a young adult cat that craves interaction. He has been such a joyful part of our family! I really appreciated that the staff was thorough in making sure each kitty is placed in a safe, permanent home that can care for them. It reflects how much they care. And whenever we proudly tell someone we found Oliver at MEOW, the reaction is always "I love them! They are the best!"
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We adopted our kitten from MEOW about 4 months ago and it was a wonderful experience. They have one of the nicest, cleanest facilities we visited and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. You can tell the cats there are well taken care of and the folks there want to make sure that they find the right homes. They are also very willing to help after the adoption and make sure the kitty's transition goes well. We could not be happier...
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

equate to one shift as an kennel attendant, adoption counselor or buddy. Volunteer