Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.910265
Write A Review
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I adopted my 7-year-old orange tabby from MEOW in the fall of 2012. They could not have been friendlier or more helpful, and really take the time to assess each cat that comes to the shelter. They truly care about making the right match for both the people and the cat. Thanks for everything MEOW!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

MEOW is an amazing organization that has worked tirelessly to help cats. It is no-kill and they are very pro-active in helping rescue those cat and kittens in need. I have worked with MEOW in conjunction with the Community Cat Coalition to work for Compassionate Solutions for feral (Community) Cats. I find their volunteers and staff to be knowledgeable and compassionate.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We got two wonderful kittens from MEOW and really appreciated all the help they gave us in getting started with them! All the advice and counseling made us feel ready for anything our kitties could throw at us, and we're so thankful they helped us find our newest family members!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A few weeks ago, I decided to adopt a cat for the first time. I had looked at a few places online but a kitty named Jewels at MEOW Cat Rescue stuck out to me. I was not expecting the level of knowledge and care that they had for the kitties. When I adopted her the following day, the employees seemed GENUINELY happy that one of their babies was going to her new forever home. I love my kitty and I loved the family that is MEOW Cat Rescue. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for all that they do and for giving me my baby. ^_^
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

MEOW is a wonderful no-kill rescue shelter. We've adopted 2 kittens from them in the last 6 yrs & every time it's a great experience. The staff & volunteers are knowledgeable, the kittens are in great health & are well cared for. The facility is clean, well-lit, and the cats are given positive human interaction. Every time we're in, it's been easy to work with them to find the right ill buddy for us. And I always recommend them to anyone seeking a new companion.
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

MEOW is such a warm and friendly place. I had always noticed their facility when shopping at the Kirkland PCC. When I lost my beloved Tom to cancer last year, I stopped in and was so grateful when the staff allowed me to just hang out with the cats, playing and petting which ever cat was interested. I noticed that, compared to other shelters in the area, the cats were well adjusted and not all stressed out or sad. Well, of course after a couple of visits, I fell in love with Jack (Asher was his name then), a sweet well-adjusted senior cat with a calm and happy personality. I had thought I couldn't have another cat in my life for awhile after losing Tom, but thanks to MEOW staff and their amazing facility, and the care they provide to all the sweet kitties there, Jack came home with me a week or so later. He is such an amazing companion and we've just celebrated his first year in my home. Thank you MEOW -
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We visited a adoption event in June 2014 and adopted two wonderful family members through MEOW! These kittens were so well cared for and trained by the foster family and have brought nothing but a joy to our family. MEOW made the process easy but conveyed their strong values as an adoption facility. Thank you for all you do!
September 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

My family has been fostering kittens for several 10 years now! It is a wonderful and rewarding experience. An experience made even more enjoyable because of the support we receive from MEOW. The st... more

September 26, 2014

More than ten years ago, when my teenage daughter was recovering from a serious car accident, we were looking for something to keep her mind occupied. That is when we fostered the first of several litters of kittens. What a joy the kittens were! Also, what a joy it was to work with the people at MEOW. They supported and appreciated our efforts all along the way. We continued to foster until we moved out of the area. Keep up the good work!!!
November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My family has been fostering kittens for several 10 years now! It is a wonderful and rewarding experience. An experience made even more enjoyable because of the support we receive from MEOW. The staff makes it so easy to care for the kittens and moms. When we bring them in for shots or checkups, we are greeted warmly and with obvious appreciation. When the time comes to return the "teenagers" to MEOW for their operations and placement, we know that they are going to a loving caring place. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We were looking for a new family member Dec. 2013. We met Sherman, a 2 year old Norwegian Forest Cat and he has made our home a happier place. MEOW was great to work with, nice people and a great rescue "shelter". I would recommend to anyone in search of a new kitty!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

MEOW is doing great work. They helped me find the exact cat I was looking for. They are friendly and helpful and the facility is beautifully clean. MEOW is a wonderful shelter!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

equate to one shift as an kennel attendant, adoption counselor or buddy. Volunteer