Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.910265
Write A Review
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I adopted my cat from MEOW in 2004 as well as foster for the organization. Every time I go inside the shelter, I am always amazed at how wonderful the staff is with all the cats/kittens as well as all the humans that enter their establishment. The shelter is always clean and organized. Everyone at MEOW truly is devoted and it shows.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

My husband and I are so impressed with MEOW's staff and volunteers. We adopted 2 kittens from MEOW in 2001, and we had such a pleasant, professional experience. We donate to MEOW to this day, and always recommend them to folks when we hear they are wanting to adopt a rescue cat or kitten. You can just feel the love and compassion for animals from everybody at MEOW. A+
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

MEOW makes it easy for cats to adopt their new people! Such a wonderful facility, compassionate and patient staff, and ideal environment for cats and people to meet and spend time together. The staff and volunteers work very hard to make the adoption process a pleasant and stress free event for feline and human alike. We will continue to donate monthly and are even increasing our support to them. Cannot recommend or speak more highly of this great facility. I love that they take the time to interview you and have policies you need to sign off on. These caring folks ensure they can come as close as they can to guarantee a great fit and safe haven, offering their kitties the best opportunity to find the purrfect fur-ever home.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We adopted sister kitties from Meow. They were easy to work with and everyone was so kind and caring! They do a lot of great work to find suitable homes ! The facility is clean and they do such amazing work for kitties of all ages!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I've adopted two cats from MEOW. I've found them to care for the animals they serve, to be loving even when it is difficult to care for a scared angry animal. Their facility is excellent and their staff helpful. I was so impressed that I also donate to keep them going. This is a top flight facility!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We adopted our cat from Meow last year. After visiting a few shelter, we fell in love with Meow. Their facility is really clean, staff really nice, they seem to really care about each cat and know them well. They will not pretend a cat is healthy if he is not just to get him adopted. We are thinking about getting a second cat and if we do, it will be from Meow, we trust them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have adopted 3 cats from Meow over the years. All of them have been awesome. Unfortunately my oldest passed away last month at 16. so I am going to Meow this weekend to look for a new brother or sister for my 14 year old cat who is very lonely when I am at work. I like that Meow keeps records on the people the let adopt pets. I hear they even have a do not adopt list of bad people. they checked me out thoroughly before letting me adopt my guys.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I adopted a pair of brothers from MEOW in November of 2012. The staff was excellent in helping me find these boys and I appreciate all the love and care they were given till the time I adopted them.
September 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I have volunteered with Meow for a number of years, as an adoption counselor and foster mom. In addition, I have adopted 3 cats from Meow. I recently when in search of a new cat and ventured outside t... more

September 26, 2014

Meow Cat Rescue's shelter has a very pleasant atmosphere. It is kept very clean. Every effort is made to provide a wonderful experience for adoptors. I highly recommend it.
November 13, 2012

I have volunteered with Meow for a number of years, as an adoption counselor and foster mom. In addition, I have adopted 3 cats from Meow. I recently when in search of a new cat and ventured outside the walls of Meow to do so. I ended up back at Meow with my belief that Meow is extraordinary confirmed. We strive to find, not just a home for our cats, but the best home with people who will love them and provide for them for the rest of their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We adopted our two cats from MEOW back in 2005. We are big fans of the fantastic staff at MEOW, the great care they take of the animals, and the thought they put into matching pets and humans. An all-around great organization.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

equate to one shift as an kennel attendant, adoption counselor or buddy. Volunteer