Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.837845
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

On recommendation of a co-worker our office charity committee had an item and fundraiser for Meow. He received wonderful cats and loved the work they do. We raised $200.00 and brought bags of food, litter and toys in addition to cleaning supplies which were sorely needed. They wrote us a wonderful letter of thanks and were very appreciative!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our Kona Boy (formerly Ripley) from Meow in the April 2003. He a was very shy, semi-feral adolescent. I'd looked at nearly every cat in the shelter (being partial to kittens) and unable to decide which cat to adopt. After learning that we were an adult household with two other cats a Meow employee, directed me to shy "Ripley". I am very appreciative that she was concerned with finding the right fit for Ripley as well as us. Our boy has been a challenge at times, but nothing we could not handle. One time when he was having some behavioral issues we called the shelter and asked for advice. We got it, followed direction and the problem was fixed. Reflecting back on the past 10 years, we are very happy we have had this time with our boy, challenges and all, he is a part of our family. They also asked us to take a pledge to keep our cat indoors. The best thing any shelter could do to keep cats safe and healthy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor to MEOW for a few years, but had never actually found myself in a need to leverage their services...until recently. In our neighborhood we have a couple of local cats that feed at our back patio. One day five weeks ago I was shocked to see what appeared to be a 5-6 week old kitten looking for food and then run off when it saw me at the window. This happened a couple of times until my wife and I decided it was time to try and catch the kitten. My wife contacted MEOW, which set her up with a no-kill trap that allowed us to successfully capture the kitten. We took the kitten to MEOW that day to return the trap where the quick eye of the volunteer who helped us identify that the little kitten had ringworm on her ear. With the information and the help they provided us, we were able to return the kitten to our home where we continue to successfully treat the condition while segregating it safely from the rest of the household. Our vet continues to support us in this while MEOW volunteers have stayed in touch to make sure we're armed with any help or information we need. All they did was reaffirm my support for such a great organization and people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have adopted 3 cats from MEOW. Each time I was expertly matched with the perfect cat. They are open, honest, caring, nuturing, and really care that their kitties get a good home but you as the guardian have a cat that matches you and your lifestyle!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

MEOW volunteers work tirelessly to care for abandoned cats, especially ones with special needs. Without them, we would never have known our friend Benjamin -- he would have been euthanized long before we had a chance to meet him because he was considered less adoptable: an elderly, timid black cat with special needs. MEOW does a wonderful job not only of caring for the cats and offering them refuge for as long as it take to ind them a home, but also by providing information to the public, organizing spaying, neutering, and vacination clinics, etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My family has been fostering kittens for several 10 years now! It is a wonderful and rewarding experience. An experience made even more enjoyable because of the support we receive from MEOW. The staff makes it so easy to care for the kittens and moms. When we bring them in for shots or checkups, we are greeted warmly and with obvious appreciation. When the time comes to return the "teenagers" to MEOW for their operations and placement, we know that they are going to a loving caring place. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

MEOW is committed to taking great care of kitties and placing them in good homes, making sure you have all the support you need for a successful bond. I went from one to four cats after moving from an apartment to a house - all 3 new ones came from MEOW, and with every adoption, the volunteers were considerate, supportive, knowledgable and all-around great to work with. They also send surveys over time to make sure things are going okay and to make sure you know they have answers and resources if needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am incredibly grateful to the staff and volunteers at MEOW for taking such great care of Holly and Dasher, a FIV+ kitty, and all of their other cats and kittens. I first visited the shelter with a friend who volunteers at a cat shelter in California, and both of us were impressed with how well each staff member took care of the cats and knew their personalities, habits, and preferences so well. MEOW staffers went through the steps of acclimating our 3 year old cats into our home and helped explain how to best care for Dasher and understand the progression of FIV. I was pleasantly surprised by how much was covered by the adoption fee - microchipping, first vet visit, one month of pet insurance per cat, and coupons for cat food at local pet stores were all covered, as well as numerous helpful fact sheets about caring for your cat. I would love to adopt more cats from MEOW once I move into a place that allows more than 2 cats - in the meantime, I feel privileged to donate and am considering volunteering.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

MEOW is an incredible nonprofit, for volunteers and adopters alike. As a kennel attendant volunteer in the shelter, I was given a huge amount of trust and responsibility, and I learned so much about animal medicine, psychology, and overall health, it's made me reconsider my career path. I always had work to do, but I also always had someone else from the staff asking if there was any way they could help; I never felt rushed, I always knew someone I could ask questions, and I was doing everything from feeding the shelter to helping give shots. As a foster parent, I housed 20 cats and kittens over a period of 2 years, and the shelter's Cat Personality form made me certain that our babies were going to go to people who they would be compatible with, and who would love them the way we did.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a new volunteer to MEOW, serving as a foster family for kittens who are too young to adopt out. I love this program! Raising abandoned kittens in a home environment helps them become healthier, happier, more adoptable pets. While caring for a whole litter is a lot of work, it is also wonderful fun and it feels great knowing that I'm making a difference for these cats and their future families. MEOW has great systems in place to make sure I have what I need and know what i need to do. I also trust that they will take good care of the cats and will find them loving homes, so I can feel good about giving the little ones back when they are ready.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers