Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.910265
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I adopted a cat named Adonis from MEOW about 10 years ago. After living with him for a couple of days and finding him curled up under my neck every time I sat down, I renamed him Snugglebunnie, Bunnie for short. Now he is also Bun-Bun, Kitty Bun Bun, and Baby Bunnie. He gets along pretty well with his older "brother" and they frequently curl up together. Bunnie has been a non-stop joy who wants nothing more out of life than to be petted and cuddled. Anyone who thinks cats are distant and stand-offish have clearly never met mine. I will always go to MEOW when looking to add to my family. THey take the time to consider what you want and measure that against the cats (and dog) you already have to make sure you end up with a good fit.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

We adopted our first MEOW kitty in 1997. When she passed last year, we came back to MEOW and found our next feline love! I love the organization so much that I started volunteering there shortly after. Now after our third cat adoption a few months ago, my husband has cut me off (for a while ;). The shelter is so clean and the cats are so well cared for, loved and socialized. They know the personality profiles of the cats and are able to make a great match with potential adoptees. And that support continues once you get your furry friend home - always there to answer any questions for your companions lifetime!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I have worked in the rescue world as an independent rescuer for over 10 years, and in all that time I've never heard a bad word about MEOW. This organization has stayed true to their mission, and genuinely care about each and every individual cat. 3 years ago I was part of a group that formed the Community Cat Coalition, a group dedicated to promoting spay/neuter and assistance for the community cats, as well as help for the people who care for these cats. MEOW joined us from day one, and has been very supportive. I simply appreciate they put their money where their mouth is - they truly care, and truly reach out to help whenever possible. - Nancy Wahl

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

Adopted Mr. Bean. He's a super cool dude! Folks were really thoughtful and obviously care deeply about their work.
September 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my perfect darling--a three-legged girl with FeLV--at MEOW almost five years ago, and I have occasionally volunteered with them over the years. They are a group of people of overwhelming compassion, professionalism, and goodness. Everyone there is genuinely invested in the well-being of their cats and in finding them quality homes. I have never been to a shelter that is kept in such good condition. Their commitment to caring for cats that many wouldn't consider adoptable (like mine) speaks to their conviction.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I got my two little furballs from MEOW over 9 years ago, and the experience was great. They let me take as much time as i needed to find the cats that fit what i was looking for, and the staff was wonderful. I run a bag of food over about once a year still because i love this team!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We adopted our kitten from Meow! They were so friendly, professional and took such good care of our little girl before she became ours. The time they took to pair us up with the right kitten was a blessing, we couldn't be happier!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Although I have not personally adopted from Meow Cat Rescue, I am a regular donor and supporter. They are a compassionate organization whose care for their felines of all ages and circumstances, goes beyond the call of duty. The success stories of survival, fostering and adoption continue to inspire all animal lovers. They have my allegiance and are a superlative example of the ideal no-kill shelter.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Such a wonderful place! We adopted our sweet kitty from them about three years ago. The volunteers were so awesome! They told us all about the kitties and we were able to review the evaluations they had done (temperament, social interactions with other cats and people, etc.) and we were able to spend plenty of time interacting and observing the cats until we were chosen by Oliver, a young adult cat that craves interaction. He has been such a joyful part of our family! I really appreciated that the staff was thorough in making sure each kitty is placed in a safe, permanent home that can care for them. It reflects how much they care. And whenever we proudly tell someone we found Oliver at MEOW, the reaction is always "I love them! They are the best!"
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

We adopted our kitten from MEOW about 4 months ago and it was a wonderful experience. They have one of the nicest, cleanest facilities we visited and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. You can tell the cats there are well taken care of and the folks there want to make sure that they find the right homes. They are also very willing to help after the adoption and make sure the kitty's transition goes well. We could not be happier...

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

equate to one shift as an kennel attendant, adoption counselor or buddy. Volunteer