Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.837845
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I adopted 2 6 month old kittens from Meow in December. Everything has been top notch. From their helping me find 2 cats, to their wonderful follow up. They are an amazing group of people, helping so many many cats./

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldnt make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I adopted two wonderful kitties from this fine organization in Nov 2012. I was very impressed the care and devotion the staff showed to both the kitties and clients. I continue to support them for all the great work they do trying to make sure all their kitties find great homes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

This is an amazing rescue for cats and kittens (mostly). The volunteers are passionate, and all the kitties get first rate care. MEOW is very good about making the most of its resources and utilizing materials wisely. For a small rescue, hearts are big and compassion huge!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

What an amazing experience! It was great to be able to sit and meet the kitty we eventually adopted (Tabitha) and see how she interacted with the other cats and with other people. We love Tabitha - she's a wonderful and cherished member of the family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have volunteered with Meow for a number of years, as an adoption counselor and foster mom. In addition, I have adopted 3 cats from Meow. I recently when in search of a new cat and ventured outside the walls of Meow to do so. I ended up back at Meow with my belief that Meow is extraordinary confirmed. We strive to find, not just a home for our cats, but the best home with people who will love them and provide for them for the rest of their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

We adopted our cat from MEOW two years ago last week. He had been there for a couple years, waiting for a home (he has special needs). I think most places would have given up on him long ago, but not them! They faithfully cared for him, played with him, and loved him until we were blessed enough to find him. He adjusted well to our home (proof they tended to him well even though he'd called a cage his "home" for so long) and we are forever grateful for that. The adoption process was wonderful. You can see that the staff really want to be there and value the work they do. When we are able to adopt more cats, we will definitely be going back to MEOW! We highly recommend them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I first learned of MEOW a few years ago from a friend who volunteers there. On two separate occasions I have directed friends to them when they were looking to adopt a cat. When the time came to add a new member to our family, I knew just where I would go. From reviewing the available cats on their website and reading their bios to the fateful visit, MEOW really shows how much they care for their charges and the potential adopters. It is very important to them that they make a good match. The personality tests for both cats and humans were very helpful in identifying potential matches. And they don't disappear the moment you walk out the door with your new friend. There are follow-up surveys (and phone calls if you would like) to make sure that everything is working out. Have a question? Give 'em a call. MEOW understands the commitment of adopting a pet and they want to make sure that everyone is happy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fostering kittens from MEOW for over 9 years now. I have volunteered at the shelter, and seen how much the staff cares about these animals. MEOW cat rescue is filled with amazing people and cats. They care for their cats health and lives more than most other shelters do. MEOW is not just about finding cats any home, they are about finding cats good, safe, healthy, happy forever homes. I work at a holistic pet store in Issaquah, and send alot of our clients MEOWs way, because I believe MEOW is the BEST shelter on the Eastside.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

It is hard to know what category to put myself in, because we have been donors, volunteers, and customers of this fine organization. If you love cats, it is had to imagine a finer organization to honor with your business than this one. We have provided foster care for 10-20 litters of kitens over the last dozen years, and we have adopted two cats from them. (One from one of the litters we fostered, and one adult that we met when returning other fosters.) The cats are great. The people are great. The shleter is clean and home-like. The cats are well cared for and get exemplary care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a long-time MEOW donor for years with good reason - they are a very professional organization that cares immensely for their animals and the people around them. I have adopted two cats from them (one very recently) and have been ecstatic both times. They do a great job ensuring you are prepared to receive your new family member, and are great with matching you to your perfect companion based on their personality system. I also love the newsletter. Three thumbs up for MEOW! I will keep going back.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers