Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.910265
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

MEOW is a wonderful shelter. I moved to the area three years ago, after recently losing my cat, and was not prepared to get another, but wanted to get my fix and help people-less cats find their homes. After researching shelters online, I applied to MEOW as a volunteer. What I saw and continue to see is a no-kill shelter that truly cares for the cats they encounter. All cats are treated well and receive tons of love. Their medical issues are addressed, and a great amount of work goes into making sure they are a good fit with their adopters. The staff and volunteers are very close and I have developed friendships with many of them. The evidence of their high quality is that I plan to be involved even when I lack the time, because I truly believe in their mission and the way they carry it out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I found out about Meow when I needed to help an abandoned cat. They were so nice and helpful that I adopted my next cats from them. When I retired I became a volunteer. I can vouch for the high level of care each cat gets here. There is no ther shelter like it.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I've been volunteering with MEOW for six months and I'm really impressed with this organization. The kindness, dedication, and responsiveness of the staff is truly remarkable.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

After our kitty died I went to Meow Cat Shelter to adopt another one. Once I was there I met the staff, filled out personality forms and played with several cats I had seen online. I met with an adoption counselor and told her what I wanted (old, homely and unadoptable)... she looked at my paperwork and said "No, this is what you need" (Energetic, playful and friendly). At first I pouted, then took her advice... boy was she right. I ended up getting a 1 year old to play with my 2 year old (who was currently terrorizing my senior cats). They are spot on with the personality tests, I would love to see other shelters use this system
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I have been volunteering with MEOW for a number of years and have also adopted several MEOW cats. This is one of the best shelters I have every encountered: very organized, clean, and the cats all get incredible, compassionate care. I would not hesitate to recommend MEOW to anyone looking to adopt or to spend some very gratifying time working as a volunteer.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I have fostered kittens for MEOW Cat Rescue for 12 years. I am continually astounded by the cleanliness of the shelter, the love given to all of the shelter cats, the tireless and compassionate volunteers and the willingness to go the extra mile for the health of any and all individuals that are under the care of MEOW regardless of the cost of treatment. This shelter is full of amazing people led by Bonne who are passionate and dedicated to the lucky felines who find themselves there. Thank you MEOW!!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I began volunteering at meow this past summer and I am extremely impressed with how well this shelter is operated. Everyone is so nice and helpful whenever I go in. I love the set up for the kitties and feel like they are all very well taken care of!
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

My elderly cats passed away and I have visited the MEOW Cat Rescue's shelter several times recently. The shelter is always clean and the cats appear healthy and well-cared for. The staff and volunteers I've encountered are always pleasant, smiling and appear to genuinely care for the kittens and cats in their care. Some of the cats are "seniors" or have special medical needs and they get to stay there as long as necessary until they find their new human(s). Some of the special needs cats have been taken in by MEOW from other shelters. I think that demonstrates their commitment to their cause! I will definitely adopt from them when done grieving my fur buddies.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

MEOW is a great shelter! Almost every week, we get multiple compliments from our visitors about how well the cats are cared for, how happy they seem, and how clean the shelter is. This cat rescue and shelter is staffed almost entirely by volunteers. Their caring and dedication is obvious everywhere in the shelter and at off-site events, too. I've adopted 3 cats from MEOW. I can honestly say they are the lights of my life. I have learned so much from MEOW about how to care for cats.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

We adopted our two darling kitties from MEOW about 3 months ago and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly and helpful. The shelter is clean and nice. There are little rooms for the cats to stretch and play. We really appreciated that each cat has a detailed health history and personality profile taking away the guess work in finding the perfect match. The staff and volunteers really care about about the cats and it shows.
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

equate to one shift as an kennel attendant, adoption counselor or buddy. Volunteer