Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am sitting at the annual gala for the 6th year in a row. I am amazed by the changes they are affecting in the lives of people around the world. All faculty costs are underwritten by the board and all fundraising goes directly to benefit recipient lives. - Shaylin L Peck

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I think what Mentors does is fantastic. They provide true and lasting change for those who want to get out of poverty but can't. They provide a small loan so that people can have pride in themselves and their ability to provide for their family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get more exposure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Mentors International is one of the best run organizations out there. Contributing to others in the past and after much research, we found this to be the highest caliber and integrity Nonprofit team. The program they run is incredibly successful in teaching those they help to be independent, profitable and confident.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We contribute to Mentors International because it fosters self-reliance and gives opportunity and hope to people that truly have the hunger to work hard and succeed. With just a few hundred dollars the recipients create industry, support their families, and stimulate their local economies. Their stories truly inspire us. They repay their loans at a very high rate. It is a gift that keeps on giving. We only wish we could do more.

Robert and Christine Smith

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The great thing about Mentors is that it doesn't just give handouts to people, it lends money and teaches people to work. That way people learn to rely on themselves, and teach their children that too. I would love in the future to go on a trip with Mentors to see their work firsthand.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I have been a financial supporter of Mentors International for the past 5 years. What an amazing cause with a mission to lift others from poverty. My wife and I have had the opportunity to visit clients oversees and have first hand listened to, served and cried with individuals who have had their lives completely changed because of Mentors. Their program is not designed to simply lend money to an individual, but to truly mentor the individual in how to become successful in using this money to not only change their life, but the lives of hundreds around them in creating employment opportunity. What a blessing it has been for our family to take a small part is such a great cause. Thank you mentors and may the Lord bless you in your efforts and successes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I'm not sure what the background of 'nonprofitadvisorsgroup' happens to be, but the comments they made would lead me to believe they are a former disgruntled employee.

I have donated money to Mentors International. My wife and I visited many individuals in Guatemala who have been assisted
by Mentors. These humble people of Guatemala are hard working mothers and fathers who want to make a difference in the lives of their children and fellow countrymen. Mentors allows them to get a boost in the form of a microloan. Yes, these people pay interest on the loan and are held responsible to pay the loan back. The fact is that the wonderful people of Guatemala have a 100% repayment record.

Mentors has programs in many 3rd world countries and has had success in all. I don't know where the money for the salaries of the full-time staff come from, but I am certain they deserve what they are paid and I don't think it matters considering the impact being made in the lives of tens of thousands of people in the world. That influence for good will simply grow as the children of those assisted grow up in a better circumstance due to the programs provided by Mentors.

I know the people of Guatemala very well having lived among them for more than a year and a half. These people know how to work and are proud of their country and especially proud of their families. They are willing to work their hands to the bone to help their children get a better start in life than they had. We should all be proud of Mentors and other organizations like it who go out in the world and do good. After all that should be the goal of all mankind, to go out into the world and do good to our fellow men, women and especially children.

God bless Mentors and those who work and serve with them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers