Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.55
Write A Review
November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am sitting at the annual gala for the 6th year in a row. I am amazed by the changes they are affecting in the lives of people around the world. All faculty costs are underwritten by the board and all fundraising goes directly to benefit recipient lives. - Shaylin L Peck

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became aware of Mentors International about 14 years ago. At that time I had personally experienced the opportunities that come when kind-hearted, hard-working, and generous people provide a chance for other hard-working people to self sustain--and beyond. With gratitude in my heart for my benefactors, I began supporting Mentors. Over the years I have come to appreciate the way Mentors efficiently matches kind-hearted donors with the hard-working poor to develop the dignity that results from self reliance. Only the most compelling purposes on earth have held my attention for this long. If you desire the feelings that well up inside when one helps the poor and needy help themselves, you might seriously consider Mentors International.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Further perfect the methods by which they help the world's poor self sustain. I would do this by recruiting kind-hearted people with the talent to perfect the methods. The nearly self-sustaining nature of the model and the deep feelings of charity towards fellow men will likely attract the needed monetary resource to impact more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I think what Mentors does is fantastic. They provide true and lasting change for those who want to get out of poverty but can't. They provide a small loan so that people can have pride in themselves and their ability to provide for their family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get more exposure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What I like most about Mentors International, is that it is a hand up, not a hand out.

I spent 6 weeks in The Philippines interning for this wonderful company and I have never seen so many lives impacted in such a positive way. I interviewed countless Filipino clients of Mentors, who wept
as they told me about this company and these people who have forever changed the lives of their families. Thanks to the loan program offered by Mentors, women who would typically be unable to feed their children are sending them through college.
It's a wonderful organization full of heart and soul and amazing people who just want to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Mentors International is one of the best run organizations out there. Contributing to others in the past and after much research, we found this to be the highest caliber and integrity Nonprofit team. The program they run is incredibly successful in teaching those they help to be independent, profitable and confident.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I have been involved with Mentors for several years helping them with their videos. Last September they asked me to go to Guatemala and I saw first hand the good that they are doing. For me it was an eye opening experience of the richness that we have in this country and the extreme poverty that is all over the world. I only wish I could give more. Mentors is a great organization!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get more exposure so that more people can get themselves out of poverty

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This is a great organization that helps people in developing countries improve their lives and financial standings. My parents have been involved with Mentors for many years and have traveled to Guatemala to see first hand the great work be provided through business loans. This teaches others how to take care of themselves, a true hand-up not a hand-out.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We contribute to Mentors International because it fosters self-reliance and gives opportunity and hope to people that truly have the hunger to work hard and succeed. With just a few hundred dollars the recipients create industry, support their families, and stimulate their local economies. Their stories truly inspire us. They repay their loans at a very high rate. It is a gift that keeps on giving. We only wish we could do more.

Robert and Christine Smith

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The great thing about Mentors is that it doesn't just give handouts to people, it lends money and teaches people to work. That way people learn to rely on themselves, and teach their children that too. I would love in the future to go on a trip with Mentors to see their work firsthand.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I have been a financial supporter of Mentors International for the past 5 years. What an amazing cause with a mission to lift others from poverty. My wife and I have had the opportunity to visit clients oversees and have first hand listened to, served and cried with individuals who have had their lives completely changed because of Mentors. Their program is not designed to simply lend money to an individual, but to truly mentor the individual in how to become successful in using this money to not only change their life, but the lives of hundreds around them in creating employment opportunity. What a blessing it has been for our family to take a small part is such a great cause. Thank you mentors and may the Lord bless you in your efforts and successes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers