Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 28, 2013

The Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee is a great resource for those with mental illnesses, family members, and those working with the mentally ill. They have knowledgeable and skilled employees and volunteers who can assist our every growing Spanish speaking population. I enjoy volunteering at the Runnin' to Beat the Blues, mainly so I can have my photo taken with Mr. I. C. Hope!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 28, 2013

In the many years that I have been involved in the field of mental illness, there has been one organization that stands out in the support of the consumer, Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee. It is the one agency that connects all ages, children through geriatrics with specialized mental health and wellness resources. Through the supportive leadership of Tom Starling he has brought together community Psychiatric Hospitals united for our mission of providing services that improve the quality of life to patients with mental illness. This organization continues to raise awareness of mental illness and advocates for parity in a world where there is still a stigma if you have mental illness. We are grateful for their presence in our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 28, 2013

I have been involved with Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee for more than 10 years. The Executive Director, Tom Starling, has led this nonprofit through 4 or 5 of the most difficult years in our economy all the while keeping the organization in the black and continuing to provide excellent service to our community and those in need. I am a former board member and have stayed involved with the organization because of the great work they do! Katy Sheesley

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 28, 2013

MHA has served a critical role serving the mental health wellness and education needs in our community. The programs, services, and staff have grown in impact and efficiency over the past several years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers