Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I am so happy that The Mental Health Association Tulsa is being recognized for their accomplishment in our city. When I became interested in MHAT, one of the staff recommended that I take a tour with them. It was very beneficial for me to see with my own eyes what they can do for so many people in our own city who are in need of specialized care. They are bringing redemption to those who are viewed as the least of these in our society. I have only great praise and admiration for all of the staff, counselors, and volunteers here.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Mental Health Association of Tulsa is an inspiring organization. I have met with staff and volunteers and have toured their housing facilities. I was very impressed with the enthusiasm, compassion and commitment of all involved. I participated in the September conference and it was wonderful. It left me filled with hope!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

The Mental Health Association in Tulsa is one of the best non-profits in our city. I have been involved with almost every non-profit in the Tulsa area. They are one of the best stewards of my Family Foundations money. They have been the main driver of safe, decent and affordable housing in our city. In fact Tulsa was just name the second best city in housing of homeless. The organization is very well run and employs about 45% of it's staff that has a mental illness and some have been homeless. It is an honor to support this fine organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am a beneficiary of the Mental Health Association in Tulsa in many ways. I have been housed and counselled and employed by the agency. Our relationship goes back 18 years. I have never encountered an environment that is so eager to help and at the same time so respectful of individual boundaries. The agency has housed me when I was homeless and respected me when I needed respect. The agency is constantly growing and improving, never becoming complacent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers