Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I just moved here a few months ago and my son will be using this field next year to play football, I watched the playoffs there and what an amazing turn out by the whole town! I know this field is very important to the community! It brings everyone together to show support to our young children! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of this!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What the Mendocino Coast Sports Foundation helped create is definately a field of dreams. Being a graduate of Fort Bragg High and to remember what it once was to what it is now and how much it benefits not only or Schools but the community is truely amazing. We are truely blessed to have such a wonderful staduim. Thank you Sports Foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our small rural community is blessed to have this dynamic non-profit in our midst!! Not only does the Mendocino Coast Sports Foundation encourage and support local youth and their families, they provide events and functions for the entire community that encourages healthy living. Through the countless hours and dedication by the members and volunteers, the Mendocino Coast Sports Foundation has been able to build a stadium that is one of the centerpieces of this community. Many, many young people in our community have been supported and offered outstanding athletic opportunities through the outreach and scope of this non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I Have seen First hand, The positive force that the Sports foundation has created. In aspects ranging from Athletics to having enough room at graduation ceremonies, and all the while filling our youth with pride, and hope that If you believe in something, no matter how big, it can happen. Great Job, Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What this tiny community has been able to achieve boggles the mind. When ever visiting teams and parents comment they are flabergasted at the amount of effort this organization has been able to muster up in such a small town. This town deserves recognition and assistance completing the project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Mendocino Sports Foundation has committed countless hours over the last 20 years to make a full service athletic stadium a reality. The stadium is a focal point of our community, not only serving as the site of numerous athletic events but also for other events which benefit the whole community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having been a board member in the past I have witnessed the hard work and dedication the board members of this foundation give to the cause. The stadium was built with blood, sweat and donations (of which over 99% go directly to building the stadium). I applaud their effort and respect the work they have accomplished!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about the Mendocino Coast Sports Foundation. The stadium they have built in Fort Bragg is top notch, one of the best on the north coast. We are privileged to have such a beautiful stadium at our high school. The building of this stadium is a true testimate of the supportive nature of our community. This is a great organization and the stadium they have built is going to benefit the youth in our community for years to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a recent board member of this organization but my children have already reaped the benefits of this organization along with other generations in our community as well. This organization has almost completed the impossible: converting bare ground into a high school stadium more impressive than any I have seen at other high schools. This was completely accomplished through volunteer labor or through significantly reduced costs from contractors. Some of the innovative ways that have made this project a reality are:

Purchasing lights and poles from the Port of Oakland for approximately $8,400 and refurbishing them. Had the lights been purchased new they would have been approximately $150,000.

Getting local truckers, as well as the National Guard, to haul 800 truckloads of soil to be compacted into place (24,600 cubic yards). The soil was donated by a local business and the local fuel distributors paid the truckers fuel.

Installing the 80 foot poles by drilling bases 4 feet wide and 30 feet deep and filling them with concrete and rebar. We were able to get a bridge crew who happened to be retrofitting a bridge nearby to bring their equipment and drill the holes and saved approximately $50,000. The stadium is close to being complete but is still in need of additional seating (including concrete pours) and a year-round track (seasonal track in place). Please help us complete this real life Field of Dreams.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We have helped build a first class stadium for our local High School. We are not yet done. Many volunteers and donors have worked hard to make this place for students to learn and play. For our small town, we have accomplished a small miricle

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers