Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2013

Memphis Bears Inc is an excellent organization!! I started off being a softball parent, to becoming a basketball team mom, and now I'm on the board. I have been with the organization for a some years now and never would have imagined me doing some of the things I've had the opportunity to do since being with the Bears. When it comes to my daughter, Memphis Bears goal has been meet. She's played softball, basketball, and now she's a teen volunteer. My daughter has had the opportunity to speak at several of MBI's engagements, which helped her with her educational experience. She participated in two Engineering Essay Competitions for her school winning 2nd place in 2011 and 1st place in 2012. So...If you ever want to do something for a good cause, develop new skills, or just meet people and make new friends, Memphis Bears Inc is the place for you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013

more

February 28, 2013

This organization ROCKS!!! My son joined the MB nearly 5 years ago and I must admit-- it was LIFE-CHANGING! He was exposed to many different experiences outside of sports during his time with MB. Those experiences certainly helped foster him into the well-rounded young man he is today. The commitment displayed by the volunteers, coaches, parents and children is inspiring. My son's life is forever changed because of the time he spent within this OUTSTANDING organization. It is my prayer that this organization continues to grow and prosper for many, many years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 27, 2013

Memphis Bears Inc. (MBI) is extraordinary. I have been involved with the organization in many capacities since 1997. I love MBI, because it’s not just about organized sports, but it offers volunteer opportunities for adults and teens, academic assistance, life skills, and mentorship. A former parent said it best when she referred to the organization as “a well -oiled machine.” MBI runs very smoothly, with professionally trained staff and board members in place who work well together. With MBI, everyone has a specific job and knows what’s expected of them; from the participants and parents to the staff and volunteers everybody knows what to do, when to do it and it gets done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

From the age of 4 all my son wanted to do was play football..me being a single parent didn't know the first thing about little league sports..I was introduced to MBI by a family member. My son was 9yrs old when he started playing football for MBI and has been with the organization ever since. These guys are truly unsung heros in their own right; they are not just talking the talk but walking the walk and making a diffrence in the lives of these young men and women..I have seen my child grow from a shy somewhat awkward boy into a social outspoken young man,with the help of Memphis Bears Inc,..Thanks so much for all you guys do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Through sports and educational programs, the Memphis Bears provides life-changing experiences for young people. They are exposed to different opportunities such as traveling out of state, serving in the community and participating in educational programs. It has been very rewarding to serve the youth of MBI. Memphis Bears is a 5 star organization with 5 five star participants and 5 star parents. The parents are supportive of their childred as well as other children. The combination is WIN-WIN!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

If you are looking for an organization for your son or daughter no need to look any further. Memphis Bears is a great organzation that I have been apart of for the last 5 years. I am very pleased to say the coaches and the staff are very involved with the success of the children and they are very supportive when it comes to the needs of the children. I must say this keeps my son away from negativity. There is no other organization that I would want to be apart of even after my son finshes here we will always be apart of the Memphis Bears and will continue to support them. Please feel free to check us out on Facebook Memphis Bears Rocks best SYS Team in Memphis, TN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Memphis Bears Inc is an organization that I consider one of excellence. This youth organization uses sports to teach our children discipline, leadership skills and volunteerism. Participation in football help to build my son chararcter and confidence. The change was noticed by both me and his teachers; in his academics and attitude. I highly recommend parents who are looking for a professional, organize and diverse program to give MBI a try.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers