Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

After our son/brother, Randall, passed away in 1996, we wanted a way to keep his memory alive while serving children in need in our community. We established the Randall Speck Special Needs Fund and have been amazed at the number of children we have been able to assist. It is definitely the best feeling one can get knowing that Randall's fund is helping kids get the medical attention they need and all of the credit for the success goes to Dave Estorge and the Memorial Hospital Foundation. All of their funds continue to provide much needed assistance for a variety of causes and we are proud to be a part of the MHG Foundation. Carol & Richard Speck and Allison & Jason Walker

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I graduated from high school this past May, and during my senior year I put together a project called "Dollars for Diagnosis." I donated all of the monies that I raised to the Memorial Hospital's Breast Imaging Fund, which helps women along the Mississippi Gulf Coast pay for their breast imaging services they cannot afford. Without the help of the Foundation, I would not have been able to raise as much money as I did. It was a pleasure working with the Foundation's staff and knowing that the funds I raised helped others!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Memorial Foundation helps SO many patients on the coast, they work tirelessly to raise funds that help cancer patients, pediatric patients, mammography patients, the list goes on and on. I very proudly support their efforts and applaud all the hard work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As an employee of Memorial, I have donated to the Foundation for many years. It is gratifying to see the positive effect of those contributions "building a healthier community" along the Mississippi Gulf Coast. The Foundation is staffed by some great individuals who work extremely hard to ensure that they utilize the funds for the betterment of all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Memorial Hospital Foundation has helped so many people in our community ! They are always looking for innovative ways to "connecting people... creating opportunity."

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Memorial Foundation was instrumental and helped to fund a brand new mobile Immunization Van to provide immunizations and limited health screening services to the community. By providing the mobile van, Memorial is now able to reach more members of the community, providing preventative care to children and adults, which in turn helps Memorial carry out its mission of Building a Healthier Community. Some community screenings that are conducted on the van and in the community are: Blood pressure, cholesterol, glucose and stroke screenings. Key aspects of care for those needing immunizations include assessment of the individual’s immunization history, administration of needed vaccines, education about the vaccine and possible side effects, directions as to when the individual needs to return for additional immunizations and what to do in case of an adverse reaction to a vaccine. Those receiving health assessments are informed of the result of the screening with an explanation of what the result means. They are given education as appropriate, based on the screening result. Referral is made to other health care providers as needed. The community receiving this service are individuals who may not ever see a healthcare physician or get the needed immunizations.

All immunizations administered on the Van are entered into the statewide immunization registry so wherever they move their record will follow them. The Foundation continues to support this program by purchasing needed equipment and supplies to serve the community and continue this program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

This Foundation has helped so many people in our community- from the tiniest babies to our more "senior" residents. Men, women and children of all ages, with all types of diagnoses can count on this organization to provide the assistance they need. They truly live up to their mission of "building a healthier community."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Memorial Foundation is constantly looking for ways to assist Memorial Hospital and the community. They are involved in the community and care about people. They are innovative, energetic and committed. It is a Foundation with a great foundation dedicated to their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Memorial Hospital Foundation is doing great things for many people everyday!! I am pleased to be apart of of such an amazing organization where huge hearts are working together hand in hand to build a healthier community one day at a time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 15, 2012

This foundation has helped so many people within our community! Thank you Memorial Hospital Foundation, for always thinking of us and our well being. You truly do what you say... "connecting people... creating opportunity".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers