Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
154 Reviews
1234.811695
Write A Review
July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

This board was so helpful as my mom was battling a rare form of melanoma. I received very knowledgable answers to my questions and the board moderator and medical experts know about all the "cutting edge" research. If I were to come across anyone suffering from melanoma or caregiving for someone with melanoma, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend they join this board. Knowleldgable and compassionate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

After my mother died frommelanoma in December 2010, her dermatologist informed our family abouty this charity. We formed a team, and have been trying to spread awareness to the masses regarding skin cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I am 33 years old was diagnosed with Melanoma in situ in April 2011 and was terrified. This website and group helped me to get through the initial fear and made me realize that I was not the only one sharing this fear. My father is also a stage III melanoma survivor so the comuunications that are shared with survivors like us give us hope and keep us informed of the latest advances in melanoma research. These communications mean a great deal to us. Please keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Although I did not find out about MIf until after my daughter died from Melanoma, I have come to see how much good this organization is doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I had just been diagnosed with stage 2 melanoma and, like most in my position, was frightened beyond belief. This website offered great information from those who were in a similar position, as well as those who had expertise in the field. Additionally, it offered hope and encouragement; something that can be lacking with the newly diagnosed. My ending is a happy one (so far), but I still check back on occassion to keep informed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I had many questions when diagnosed with Melanoma and this site was the most helpful. Also I go quick responses and helped me to make a decision about the treatment options I had.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Melanoma is not understood by many people. Melanoma Int'l educates and helps families like mine who have lost loved ones.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Dad passed away from Melanoma of the eye in 2004 trying to keep awareness in the public eye.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2011

more

June 9, 2011

Our son went through Melanoma treatment between 2006 until the end of 2008. I found the members and team at MIF gave us great support and advice. Catherine was able to assist by convincing BMS to get our son onto the Compassionate use of Ippilimumab even though we had passed the cut off date. The most important thing is that she showed incredible empathy as we were struggling on the other side of the world in Australia.
regards
James

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

in receiving help as above and participating in their Forum.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them lots of money to continue helping those with Melanoma, the most aggressive of all Cancers yet the most underfunded.

June 9, 2011

more

June 9, 2011

We have greatly benefited from the Melanoma International Foundation website. I was able to get all the latest research information when my mother was first diagnosed. I found an article on a particular clinical trial and connected her with a wonderful doctor. We have viewed several webinars which have allowed us to hear a doctor's perspective on a drug or treatment option before going through the long process of eligibility tests and screenings. I am so thankful for this foundation. It is truly a blessing for me and my family. My mother is doing really well for her stage of disease and has been diagnosed for almost a year! The information we've received from the website may have played a crucial role in her present condition.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My mother has been able to participate in all the latest research and clinical trials.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of any changes I'd make.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers