Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.847835
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

I lost my 46 year old husband to metastatic melanoma on July 31, 2010. He fought a 13-month long battle which included surgery, high-dose bio/chemo treatment, and several experimental treatments. It is important to me that the general public understands how aggressive and deadly a cancer melanoma is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

I was diagnosed with melanoma in 2009 on my cheek. I had extensive surgery to remove it and was told my chances of it returning we're only 15%. It returned in a node in my neck in feb 2012, I had a full neck dissection but unfortunately it came back 6 weeks later in my neck I now have 3 tumours in my neck and it has spread to my liver. I am currently having decarbazine and radiotherapy on my neck. I am half way through my 20 treatments of radiotherapy and it is brutal..my mouth and tongue are swollen and I have blisters inside my mouth and throat making it impossible to swallow anything other than liquids. I am staying positive because that's all I can do....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

This board was so helpful as my mom was battling a rare form of melanoma. I received very knowledgable answers to my questions and the board moderator and medical experts know about all the "cutting edge" research. If I were to come across anyone suffering from melanoma or caregiving for someone with melanoma, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend they join this board. Knowleldgable and compassionate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

After my mother died frommelanoma in December 2010, her dermatologist informed our family abouty this charity. We formed a team, and have been trying to spread awareness to the masses regarding skin cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I am 33 years old was diagnosed with Melanoma in situ in April 2011 and was terrified. This website and group helped me to get through the initial fear and made me realize that I was not the only one sharing this fear. My father is also a stage III melanoma survivor so the comuunications that are shared with survivors like us give us hope and keep us informed of the latest advances in melanoma research. These communications mean a great deal to us. Please keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Although I did not find out about MIf until after my daughter died from Melanoma, I have come to see how much good this organization is doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I had just been diagnosed with stage 2 melanoma and, like most in my position, was frightened beyond belief. This website offered great information from those who were in a similar position, as well as those who had expertise in the field. Additionally, it offered hope and encouragement; something that can be lacking with the newly diagnosed. My ending is a happy one (so far), but I still check back on occassion to keep informed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

I had many questions when diagnosed with Melanoma and this site was the most helpful. Also I go quick responses and helped me to make a decision about the treatment options I had.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Melanoma is not understood by many people. Melanoma Int'l educates and helps families like mine who have lost loved ones.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Dad passed away from Melanoma of the eye in 2004 trying to keep awareness in the public eye.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers